Lie of the LandYuma, Arizona
Planning

Yuma Golf Passes: Every Course's Season Passes, Punch Cards and Member Programs, and When One Pays Off

Yuma golf passes by course: Mesa del Sol's $3,500 six-month pass, Coyote Wash and Butterfield season passes, Desert Hills punch cards and break-even math.

8 min readChecked Oct 23, 2026
Open the 3D map of every course →
Direction and drive time from downtown: Yuma Golf Passes: Every Course's Season Passes, Punch Cards and Member Programs, and When One Pays Off

Yuma golf passes are sold course by course, because no Yuma-wide pass exists. The main 2026-27 options are Mesa del Sol's six-month pass at $3,500, Coyote Wash's $2,500 season pass and $600 punch card, Butterfield's $580 season pass, and Desert Hills' January-to-March punch cards at $500 walking or $650 with a cart.

Whether any of the Yuma golf passes pays off depends on how often you play one course. Below is every pass, card and member program published by Yuma-area courses as of October 2026, the break-even arithmetic, and the rules worth reading before you pay. Prices are in US dollars and change; several courses have not posted 2027 peak green fees, which affects the maths.

Quick facts

  • No area pass: there is no Yuma-wide pass, discount card or golf trail.
  • Biggest pass: Mesa del Sol, $3,500 for six months or $4,400 for twelve, cart and range included.
  • Cheapest season pass: Butterfield in Wellton, $580 (FY 2025-26, latest posted).
  • Best punch cards: Desert Hills $500 for 10 walking rounds (Jan-Mar); Coyote Wash $600 for 10 with a cart, transferable.
  • No pass published: Las Barrancas, Foothills Executive, Foothills Par 3, Arroyo Dunes, Cocopah Bend, Yuma Golf & Country Club.
  • Rule of thumb: a pass pays only at your home course, from about 1.3 rounds a week at Coyote Wash (late October to April 30) to about 2.5 a week at Mesa del Sol over six months; otherwise use punch cards.

Yuma golf passes at a glance

Course Pass or card Price (2026-27 unless noted) Valid Notes
Mesa del Sol6-month pass$3,500 individual, $5,650 familyYour start date, before Mar 1, 2027Green fees, cart, range, tax; 10% off pro shop
Mesa del Sol12-month pass$4,400 individual, $7,150 family12 monthsSame inclusions
Mesa del SolMonthly range passPrice not publishedMonthlyIndividual
Desert Hills10-play card with cart$650Jan-MarCity of Yuma
Desert Hills10-play walking card$500Jan-Mar
Desert Hills10-play cart card$150All yearWalking rate not valid with it
Desert Hills25-punch range card$195
Desert HillsBeat the Heat card$20 fee after 12 summer roundsAll yearNext rate tier down, 8-day booking
Coyote WashSeason pass$2,500 single, $3,500 coupleOctober reopening to Apr 30FY 2026-27 brochure
Coyote WashAnnual pass$2,800 single, $3,800 coupleJul 1 to Jun 30
Coyote Wash10-play punch card$600 with cart, $550 private cartTransferable
Coyote WashRange passes$125 monthly, $425 season, $475 annual
ButterfieldSeason pass (FY 2025-26)$580 single, $1,000 coupleOctober to AprilNon-transferable
ButterfieldAnnual pass (FY 2025-26)$825 single, $1,450 coupleJuly to JuneNon-transferable
Butterfield10-round punch card (FY 2025-26)$220 (18 holes), $190 (9 holes)Jul 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2026Transferable

Seen October 23, 2026. Butterfield's FY 2026-27 sheet had not been posted, so its prices may rise. Passes and punch cards at the two Wellton courses cannot be used for tournament fees.

When a pass pays for itself

Yuma golf passes are only as good as the green fee they replace. These comparisons use the rates seen in October 2026.

Pass Price Compared with Break-even
Mesa del Sol 6-month$3,500$55 fall morning rate with cartAbout 64 rounds
Mesa del Sol 12-month$4,400$5580 rounds
Coyote Wash season$2,500$70 maximum with cartAbout 36 rounds
Coyote Wash annual$2,800$7040 rounds
Butterfield season (2025-26)$580$30 before 1 PMAbout 19 rounds
Coyote Wash punch card$600$70 maximumSaves $10 a round
Desert Hills walking card$500$55 morning walking rateSaves $5 a round
Desert Hills 10-play card with cart$650$75 morning riding rateSaves $10 a round
Butterfield punch card$220$30 before 1 PMSaves $8 a round

Three things change the picture:

  1. Unposted winter rates. Mesa del Sol had not published its winter 2026-27 public rates. If January to March prices are higher than the $55 fall morning rate, the pass breaks even sooner.
  2. Time of day. The Desert Hills punch cards are a morning tool. After 1 PM the Jan-Mar table charges $49 riding and $40 walking, less than the $65 and $50 a punch costs, so pay cash for afternoon rounds.
  3. Length of stay. A six-month Mesa del Sol pass bought for a four-month stay still needs about 64 rounds, nearly four a week from December to March.

Which pass fits your winter

You can mix Yuma golf passes and punch cards across courses:

  • Foothills base, one home course, three or more rounds a week: Mesa del Sol's pass, which also covers the cart and range. Note the passholder limits below, and compare bases in Yuma RV resorts with golf and Yuma monthly rentals for snowbirds.
  • Several courses, two or three rounds a week: no pass. Use the Desert Hills walking card for city mornings, the Coyote Wash punch card for Wellton days and pay as you go at Las Barrancas.
  • Couples: Mesa del Sol's family six-month pass is $5,650 against $7,000 for two individual passes; Coyote Wash's couple season pass is $3,500 against $5,000; Butterfield's is $1,000 against $1,160.
  • Wellton base: Coyote Wash season pass plus a Butterfield punch card for par-3 afternoons.
  • Walkers in town: the Desert Hills walking card at $50 a round.
  • Year-round residents: Desert Hills' Beat the Heat card, earned with 12 rounds between June 1 and September 30.

Pass rules to read before you pay

Mesa del Sol (2026-27 terms): - Passholder access may be limited in prime weekday times, about 9:00 to 10:37. - Six-month passes start on a date you choose before March 1, 2027, and cannot be bought more than four months before that date. - "Family" means up to two adults and minor children in one household. - Cheques drawn on a Canadian bank add $50 (more on paying and staying as a Canadian in Canadian snowbirds in Yuma). The early-bird discounts have passed. - Passes are not valid for outside events, and the number of passes may be limited. - Private carts need management approval, a $100 annual trail fee, proof of insurance and a permit decal. - Passholders book on a separate TeeItUp page from the public.

Coyote Wash: the course website still shows 2025-26 terms, where passes were non-transferable and covered green fees only, with carts extra or your own cart on the trail fee. The 2026-27 terms may differ, so confirm what the $2,500 includes before comparing it with Mesa del Sol. The Coyote Wash golf course guide has the full price list.

Desert Hills: the 10-play green-fee cards are valid January to March only, and the walking rate is not valid with a cart card. The Beat the Heat card is not valid for tournaments or promotions.

Butterfield: the posted punch cards expired June 30, 2026, so any 2026-27 card is a new purchase at a price not yet published. Call 928-785-4030.

Courses with no published pass

Not every course sells Yuma golf passes of any kind.

  • Las Barrancas group: Las Barrancas, Foothills Executive and the Foothills Par 3 publish no pass or punch card, and no joint pass for all three was found. Ask at 928-342-7130. The service-member benefit (active or retired military, law enforcement, first responders, firefighters, Homeland Security and Border Patrol) is $50 with a cart in season and $30 in summer at Las Barrancas, and $25 and $15 at Foothills Executive. Buyers at The Ravines of Yuma home development get an annual Las Barrancas pass at closing (terms not stated).
  • Yuma Golf & Country Club: membership only, accepting applications in all categories, with no dues or seasonal prices published. Call 928-726-4210.
  • Cocopah Bend: no punch card or pass price is published, and green fees are by phone (928-343-1663). Its winter men's 18-hole club and 9-hole "Niners" club cost $35 in dues, which cover club membership only, not green fees.
  • Arroyo Dunes Par 3: no par-3 pass; whether the Desert Hills cart card or Beat the Heat card applies is not stated.
  • Fortuna Del Rey: the nine-hole course at Fortuna de Oro RV Resort has resident league dues (for example $15 a season plus $3 a week for the Tuesday men's league) but no golf pass, and its leagues are for residents only.
  • Westwind's par-3 course: status unclear, call first.

Leagues and clubs are the other route into regular winter golf; see Yuma golf leagues.

Passes and the rest of your budget

A pass is only part of the winter cost. For green fees course by course and season by season, see Yuma golf rates; for twilight, nine-hole and Hot Deals pricing, cheap golf in Yuma; and for how passes and cards fit a week of rounds, the snowbird golf schedule for Yuma. The Mesa del Sol course guide, Desert Hills course guide and Coyote Wash course guide carry the full rate tables.

Plan it on the map

Every course with a pass is on the 3D map, with its rates and drive times from each stay. The plan can cover a whole winter stay with a weekly rotation and tell you which passes or punch cards pay off for your dates and number of rounds.

Courses in this guide

Questions golfers ask

Is there a Yuma-wide golf pass?

No. No Yuma-wide golf pass, multi-course discount card or golf trail was found, and Visit Yuma's golf page lists no packages or passes (checked October 2026). Passes are sold by each course: season and annual passes, punch cards, and member and league programs.

How much is the Mesa del Sol golf pass for 2026-27?

Six months costs $3,500 for an individual or $5,650 for a family, and twelve months $4,400 or $7,150. Passes include green fees, cart, range and sales tax, plus 10% off pro-shop items. You pick the start date for a six-month pass, which must be before March 1, 2027.

Does Desert Hills sell a punch card?

Yes. The City of Yuma sells 10-play green-fee cards valid January to March at $650 with a cart or $500 walking, a separate 10-play cart card at $150 valid all year, and a 25-punch range card at $195 (seen October 2026). The walking rate is not valid with a cart card.

Is a golf pass worth it in Yuma?

Only at a course you will play often. Mesa del Sol's $3,500 six-month pass equals about 64 rounds at the $55 fall morning rate, and Coyote Wash's $2,500 season pass about 36 rounds at its $70 maximum. For one or two rounds a week, punch cards at Desert Hills or Coyote Wash usually work out better.

Does Las Barrancas have an annual pass?

No membership, annual pass, punch card or winter pass price is published on the club site (checked October 2026), although a directory listing mentions annual pass holders. Ask the golf shop at 928-342-7130. Its service-member benefit gives military, first responders and Border Patrol staff $50 rounds with cart in season.

What is the Beat the Heat card at Desert Hills?

Golfers who play 12 rounds at Desert Hills between June 1 and September 30 can buy it for a $20 processing fee. It drops every round one rate tier all year and lets the holder book 8 days ahead for their own foursome. It is not valid for tournaments or promotions.

Can Canadians pay for a Mesa del Sol pass with a Canadian cheque?

Yes, but the 2026-27 pass terms add $50 for cheques drawn on a Canadian bank. Pass prices are in US dollars, and the early-bird discounts (10% by Aug 31 and 5% by Sep 15, 2026) have passed.

Can I share a punch card with friends?

At Coyote Wash and Butterfield, yes: the Town of Wellton lists both courses' 10-play punch cards as transferable. Season and annual passes at Butterfield are non-transferable, and Coyote Wash's older 2025-26 terms said the same for its passes.

Keep reading