Lie of the LandYuma, Arizona

public · Yuma, AZ · 18 holes

Las Barrancas Golf Course

The longest and hilliest course in the Foothills group, at a flat $65 with cart and cheaper late-day times. Conditioning reviews are mixed, but it is the most interesting public layout on this side of Yuma.

Par72
Tips6,888 yd
Rating / slope73.1 / 127
Green fees seen$25–$65

Tees, rating and slope

TeeYardsMenWomen
Black6,88873.1 / 127–
Quartz6,29570.3 / 12075.0 / 129
Copper5,57867.0 / 11371.2 / 119
Silver4,93263.9 / 10567.3 / 107
Gold4,311–64.4 / 100

Course rating / slope, USGA Course Rating database where available.

Green fees

Peak$65 for 18 holes with cart (posted rate; no separate Jan-Mar rate is published, so the same $65 is expected through the Oct 1-Apr 30 season, not confirmed).
WinterSee peak: $65 for 18 with cart is the only posted in-season rate.
Shoulder$65 for 18 with cart on the live tee sheet for every day Oct 24-30, 2026 (seen 2026-10-23). 9 holes $35.
SummerNot published. The service-member rate drops from $50 to $30 May 1-Sep 30, which suggests a lower summer rack rate. A 2022 GolfPass reviewer paid $59.
TwilightRate page: $55 from 3:00 PM to close. Live tee sheet for Sat Oct 24, 2026 (seen 2026-10-23) showed $35 for 3:00-4:20 PM and $25 for later times; sheets for Oct 25-30 were only loaded to 2:54 PM, so twilight prices for those days were not visible.
LocalsMilitary/first responder $50 (rate table). Free Service Member Golf Benefit: active or retired military, law enforcement, first responders, firefighters, Homeland Security and Border Patrol pay $50 green fee and cart Oct 1-Apr 30 and $30 May 1-Sep 30 with ID. Junior (15-17) $10.

Club rate page and live Quick18 tee sheet, seen 2026-10-23. 'Rates subject to change.'

Before you book

AccessPublic, no membership needed. Book online (Quick18) or by phone up to 7 days ahead, max 4 players per booking; a credit card holds the time and fees are paid at the course. No visitor restrictions or member-only hours are published for the winter season, but Tuesday (Silver League) and Wednesday (Women's League) mornings carry league play from about October to April.
Book ahead7 days ahead for the public (club site and Quick18; on 2026-10-23 the sheet was loaded through Oct 30 and empty for Nov 1). Max 4 players. Cancel or change at least 24 hours ahead by phone only (928-342-7130); late cancels and no-shows are charged to the card for the whole group. Trackman bays book 14 days ahead via the golf site link.
Overseed / closures2026 (Arizona Golf Association list): front nine closed Sep 17 to Oct 3, back nine closed Oct 2 to Oct 23, so one nine stayed open most of the time. Full 18 was on sale again from Oct 24, 2026 at $65 on the live Quick18 sheet (seen 2026-10-23). The 2024 pattern was similar (Yuma Sun: 9 holes Sep 30 to Oct 9, closed Oct 10 to 13, all 18 back Oct 27).
DesignerPaul White (per GolfLink; not stated on the club site)
Opened2005
Styledesert course at the base of the Gila Mountains, with elevation changes unusual for Yuma, rolling fairways, washes and mountain views
CartsCart included in the green fee (club site). Walking policy and walking rate not published.
Practice12-bay Trackman driving range ($20 per 30 min, $40 per hour, $60 per 90 min, $80 per 2 hours), putting green and an 18-hole putting course. Older reviews (2020) mention free range balls with a round; current policy not stated.
Dress code'Proper golf attire required' (GolfNow listing); the club site publishes no dress code.
Drive from downtown Yuma26 min (18.3 mi)
Phone928-342-7130 (golf shop); Trackman range 928-832-2318
Address14476 E 48th St, Yuma, AZ 85367 (Google lists 14476 E 48th Dr; the club website prints the ZIP as 83567, a typo)

Signature holes

  • #7 and #14 - singled out by a visiting golfer quoted on the club site; #7 (211 yds from Black) is one of the four par 3s (#3, #7, #12, #16) that account for the club's listed aces

Local knowledge

  • Check the live tee sheet rather than the rate page for late-day golf: on Sat Oct 24, 2026 it showed $35 from 3:00 PM and $25 later, against $55 twilight on the rate page.
  • Tuesday and Wednesday mornings are league mornings from October to April (Silver League Tuesday, Women's League Wednesday), so book other days or later starts if you want an open course.
  • The tee sheet opens only 7 days out, and cancellations must be made by phone at least 24 hours ahead or the card holder is charged for the whole group.
  • Scorecard yardages differ from the USGA ratings file: the printed card shows Black 6,747, Quartz 6,223, Copper 5,558, Silver 4,970 and Gold 4,541, so choose a tee by its rating, not its yardage.
  • Veterans, first responders and Border Patrol staff pay $50 in season and $30 in summer with cart, below the $65 rack rate.
  • Book a Trackman bay ahead in winter if you want to warm up; it is the only full range on this property.

Closest golf hotels

Questions golfers ask

How much does it cost to play Las Barrancas Golf Course?

Green fees we have seen range from $25–$65, depending on season and time of day. Peak season: $65 for 18 holes with cart (posted rate; no separate Jan-Mar rate is published, so the same $65 is expected through the Oct 1-Apr 30 season, not confirmed).

When is Las Barrancas Golf Course closed for overseeding?

The latest published closure is Sep 17 – Oct 3. 2026 (Arizona Golf Association list): front nine closed Sep 17 to Oct 3, back nine closed Oct 2 to Oct 23, so one nine stayed open most of the time. Full 18 was on sale again from Oct 24, 2026 at $65 on the live Quick18 sheet (seen 2026-10-23). The 2024 pattern was similar (Yuma Sun: 9 holes Sep 30

How hard is Las Barrancas Golf Course?

From the back tees it measures 6,888 yards with a course rating of 73.1 and a slope of 127. 3 of 5. Slope 127 from the 6,888-yd Black tees (73.1) and 120 from Quartz; elevation changes, washes, and a back nine that reviewers describe as having forced carries and multi-tier greens.

How far ahead can you book Las Barrancas Golf Course?

7 days ahead for the public (club site and Quick18; on 2026-10-23 the sheet was loaded through Oct 30 and empty for Nov 1). Max 4 players. Cancel or change at least 24 hours ahead by phone only (928-342-7130); late cancels and no-shows are charged to the card for the whole group. Trackman bays book 14 days ahead via the golf site link.

How far is Las Barrancas Golf Course from Yuma?

About 26 minutes (18.3 miles) by road from downtown Yuma in light traffic.

Guides that feature Las Barrancas