Scottsdale golf rates: green fees by season, course by course
Scottsdale golf rates by season: TPC Scottsdale, Troon North, Grayhawk, We-Ko-Pa, resort and city courses, with peak, shoulder and summer fees seen in 2026.
Open the 3D map of every course →
Scottsdale golf rates follow the season more than anything else. From January to April the marquee courses run about $235 to $550, falling roughly 20-30% in November and May, and to their lowest from June to September, when Troon North was about $90-$105. Most courses use dynamic pricing and publish no rate card, so this guide gives the fees seen in 2026.
Below are the rates course by course, by season, for the big public names, the resort courses, the mid-priced daily-fee courses and the city courses. Every figure is labelled with its source and date; rates change by day, time and demand.
Quick facts
- Most expensive seen: TPC Scottsdale Stadium, as high as $550 after the 2026 Phoenix Open.
- Only full official 2026-27 card among the big names: We-Ko-Pa, $109 to $359 by season.
- Peak: January to April; Phoenix Open week (February 8-14, 2027) is the top.
- Shoulder: November, early December and May.
- Summer: June to September, the cheapest rates of the year.
- Extras: water fees at Grayhawk (5%) and Gold Canyon (5.5%); tax excluded at We-Ko-Pa (9%).
Scottsdale golf rates by course and season
| Course | Peak (Jan-Apr) | Shoulder | Summer | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| TPC Scottsdale Stadium | up to $550; low about $436 | about $195 wkday / $245 wkend | from about $303-$319 in May; twilight $65-$85 | GolfNewsNet Feb 2026; third-party guides |
| TPC Scottsdale Champions | not seen | about $120 / $150 | not seen | third-party guide, Apr 2026 |
| Troon North Monument | about $265; listings $300-$400 | 20-30% below peak | about $105; twilight $65-$75 | tracker, Apr 2026 |
| Troon North Pinnacle | about $235; listings $220-$325 | 20-30% below peak | about $90 | tracker, Apr 2026 |
| Grayhawk Raptor | not seen (higher than Nov) | $266-$343 (Nov 10, 2026) | about $100 | Quick18, read Nov 3, 2026 |
| Grayhawk Talon | not seen | $261-$356 (Nov 10, 2026) | not seen | Quick18, read Nov 3, 2026 |
| We-Ko-Pa Saguaro and Cholla | $329 ($359 Open week) | $239 | $109 | wekopa.com, read Nov 3, 2026 |
| Boulders South | $280-$350 | not seen | not seen | Where2Golf, updated 2024 |
| Wildfire Palmer and Faldo | $200-$250 weekend average | not seen | not seen | Greenskeeper, undated |
Troon North and TPC figures are unofficial estimates; neither club publishes rates. Grayhawk rates carry a 5% water fee on top.
TPC Scottsdale
The Stadium Course is the Phoenix Open venue and the most expensive public round in the Valley. GolfNewsNet (February 2026) reported rates as high as $550 at peak times in the weeks after the tournament, with the lowest 2026 rate about $436 after 2pm and at some early times. From May, rates drop to roughly $303-$319, and the cheapest are June to September. Expect the course to be unavailable around tournament week (February 8-14, 2027). The Champions course is the value TPC round, at about $120 weekday and $150 weekend in May and October-November. Details in our TPC Scottsdale guide and the Stadium course guide.
Troon North
Troon North's rates are dynamic and unpublished. An unofficial tracker dated April 29, 2026 put December-April at about $265 for Monument and $235 for Pinnacle, summer at about $105 and $90, and summer twilight at about $65-$75 for both. Other listings put Monument's peak at $300-$400 with cart. Shoulder months (May and October-November) run roughly 20-30% below peak. Monument was closed June 15 to September 12, 2026. See the Troon North golf club guide.
Grayhawk
Grayhawk's live sheet showed real prices: for Tuesday, November 10, 2026, Raptor was $343 early morning, $297 at 12:12pm, $280 at 1:42pm and $266 at 1:51pm; Talon was $356 early and $261 at 1:51pm. Replays are sold: 27 holes $515 and 36 holes $654 on Raptor. A 2026 planning guide put summer at about $100. Peak rates were not seen but are higher than November. See the Grayhawk Raptor course guide.
We-Ko-Pa: the full 2026-27 card
We-Ko-Pa is the one marquee club that publishes its season, the same for both courses:
| Dates | Resort rate | Arizona ID rate | 36-hole package |
|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 23, 2026 - Jan 7, 2027 | $239 | $179 | $448 |
| Jan 8 - Feb 8, 2027 | $329 | $239 | $619 |
| Feb 9 - 14, 2027 (Phoenix Open week) | $359 | $359 | $679 |
| Feb 15 - Apr 25, 2027 | $329 | $239 | $619 |
| Apr 26 - May 16, 2027 | $239 | not stated | not listed |
| May 17 - Jun 13, 2027 | $169 | not stated | not listed |
| Jun 14 - Aug 26, 2027 | $109 | $74 | not listed |
| Aug 27 - Oct 10, 2027 | $169 | not listed | not listed |
Rates exclude 9% tax. Resort rates book 0-90 days ahead; the Arizona ID rate needs every player to show an Arizona licence or ID and is booked 7 days or less ahead. The rates page also lists a $139 Arizona ID shoulder rate without saying which dates it covers, so confirm it. See the We-Ko-Pa Saguaro course guide and our We-Ko-Pa golf club guide.
Resort courses with no published rates
Several resort courses publish nothing usable: Boulders South ($280-$350 at peak from a 2024 third-party source), Wildfire ($200-$250 average weekend peak, undated), Kierland, the Camelback courses, the Phoenician, McCormick Ranch and Whirlwind. Kierland gives Westin Kierland guests 10% off green fees. Ask each for a quote for your date.
Mid-priced and city courses
| Course | Fee seen | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Papago | from $109 (GolfPass); a reviewer cites $120 | Phoenix Golf Card honoured |
| Arizona Biltmore Estates | from $89, cart included | Links from $65.99 |
| Stonecreek | from $41 hot deals; winter over $100 per reviewers | Arcis card |
| Longbow | $50.15-$59 (Troon site, Nov 7) | Loyalty Card |
| Aguila | $69 / $74 walking (public, Oct 19-Dec 25, 2026); $49 / $51 Golf Card | cart $18 |
| Cave Creek | $60 / $65 walking (Oct 26-Dec 25, 2026) | twilight $45 / $50 |
| Encanto | $61 / $66 walking (Nov 2-Dec 25, 2026) | twilight $46 / $51 |
| Quintero (Peoria) | $162-$199 public; $144-$178 AZ resident | read Nov 3, 2026 |
| Wigwam Gold (Litchfield Park) | $83.99 with cart (GolfNow, Oct 26, 2026) | cart path only that day |
The city's February to May 2026 sheet had Aguila at the same $69 / $74 public walking rate, and Cave Creek and Encanto at $60 / $65; the December 26 to February 1, 2027 sheet was not yet published.
How Scottsdale golf rates move through the year
- January to April: peak. Phoenix Open week and spring training (from February 19, 2027) are the top; courses start stepping down in April.
- May: shoulder; most courses move to summer rates in May or June.
- June to September: the lowest rates, with dawn tee times; some courses close for summer projects.
- October: overseed closures; check each course.
- November to December: shoulder rates on fresh rye, until the holidays.
Extra fees to add
Grayhawk adds a 5% Course Water Resource fee, Gold Canyon Golf Resort 5.5% plus tax, We-Ko-Pa's rates exclude 9% tax, Legend Trail adds a $5 surcharge on paid green fees, and city courses charge carts separately. For ways to pay less, see cheap golf in Scottsdale, Phoenix golf passes, the best time to golf in Scottsdale, Scottsdale tee times and Scottsdale golf trip cost. For comparison, see Palm Springs golf rates and Tucson golf rates.
Plan it on the map
Open the Scottsdale and Phoenix golf map to see every course with its fees seen, season and overseed dates. The $30 plan puts each round on a day it is open and priced right for your trip or winter stay.
Courses in this guide
Questions golfers ask
How much does it cost to play golf in Scottsdale?
It ranges widely by course and season. In peak season the marquee courses run from about $235 (Troon North Pinnacle, unofficial) to as much as $550 (TPC Scottsdale Stadium), We-Ko-Pa is $329, and city courses in Phoenix are $60-$74 walking. In summer many of the same courses drop to about $90-$110.
What are TPC Scottsdale green fees?
The Stadium Course is dynamic: GolfNewsNet reported rates as high as $550 in the weeks after the 2026 Phoenix Open, with the lowest 2026 rate about $436. A third-party guide put May and October-November at about $195 weekday and $245 weekend, and the Champions course at about $120 and $150.
What are We-Ko-Pa green fees for 2026-27?
We-Ko-Pa publishes one rate for both courses: $239 from October 23, 2026 to January 7, 2027, $329 from January 8 to April 25 except $359 in Phoenix Open week (February 9-14), and $109 in summer. Rates exclude 9% tax, and an Arizona ID rate is lower.
How much is Troon North in peak season?
An unofficial tracker put December-April 2026 at about $265 for Monument and $235 for Pinnacle, with other listings showing peak dynamic rates of $300-$400 on Monument. Summer was about $105 and $90. Troon North does not publish rates.
When are Scottsdale golf rates lowest?
June to September, with dawn tee times in 104-107F heat. May and October-November are shoulder, roughly 20-30% below peak at Troon North per a tracker. The highest rates are January to April, peaking in Phoenix Open week and spring training.
Do Scottsdale green fees include a cart?
Many do: Arizona Biltmore Estates lists green fees with cart included, Arizona Grand says carts are required and complimentary, and most GolfNow deals seen were with cart. City of Phoenix green fees are walking rates with a cart extra, $18 for 18 holes on the October-December 2026 sheets.
Are there extra fees on top of Scottsdale green fees?
Sometimes. Grayhawk adds a 5% Course Water Resource fee, Gold Canyon Golf Resort 5.5%, We-Ko-Pa's rates exclude 9% tax, and Legend Trail adds $5 to paid green fees. Ask for the all-in price when you book.
Keep reading
TipsScottsdale golf trip cost: what green fees, resort fees and stays really add up toScottsdale golf trip cost: green fees by tier and season, resort and water fees, discount cards and snowbird monthly rates, with value and splurge totals.7 min read
CoursesThe best golf courses in Scottsdale, ranked with the trade-offsThe best golf courses in Scottsdale ranked: We-Ko-Pa, Troon North, TPC, Grayhawk, Talking Stick and more, with slopes, 2026 fees seen and who each suits.7 min read
SeasonsPhoenix golf overseed: fall 2026 closures course by course, and how to plan around themPhoenix golf overseed dates for fall 2026: when each Scottsdale and Phoenix course closed, cart-path-only weeks, who stayed open and how to plan a fall trip.6 min read