Myrtle Beach golf resorts compared: Barefoot, Legends, Kingston, Grande Dunes, Litchfield and Pawleys Plantation
Myrtle Beach golf resorts compared: Barefoot's four courses, Legends villas, Kingston's group deal, Grande Dunes, Litchfield and Pawleys Plantation.
Open the 3D map of every course →
Myrtle Beach golf resorts split into two kinds: golf-first villas on their own courses (Barefoot, Legends, Pawleys Plantation, True Blue) and beach resorts that sell golf packages (Kingston, Litchfield). Barefoot has four courses on site and Legends three. Kingston waives resort and parking fees for golf groups. None of the golf-first resorts is on the ocean.
This guide compares the six resorts most groups shortlist, plus the Grande Dunes stays and True Blue's villas. Few publish room prices, so where a figure exists we say where and when it was seen.
Quick facts
- Most courses on site: Barefoot Resort & Golf, four.
- Golf-first inland villas: Legends, three courses on site.
- Group fee deal: Kingston, resort and parking fees waived for golf groups.
- South Strand pick: True Blue villas for Caledonia and True Blue; Pawleys Plantation for the Nicklaus course.
- Beach plus golf: Kingston (oceanfront) and Litchfield (beach condos).
- Prices seen: November 1, 2026; mostly quote-only, so check rates.
Myrtle Beach golf resorts side by side
| Resort | Area | Courses on site | Units | Price seen | On the beach? |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Barefoot Resort & Golf | North Myrtle Beach | 4 | 2BR Golf Villas, Yacht Club Villas, Dye Club Cottages | Quote; third-party from $505 pp, 3 nights/3 rounds | No, about 10 min |
| Legends Golf & Resort | Inland, off US 501 | 3 | 2BR and 3BR villas | Packages from $505 incl. tax and fees (Golfbreaks, terms not stated) | No, 15-20 min |
| Kingston Resorts | North end of Myrtle Beach | 0 | 1-4BR condos, Embassy Suites | Condos from $295 incl. tax and fees (Golfbreaks, terms not stated) | Yes |
| Marina Inn at Grande Dunes | Grande Dunes | 1 (Resort Course) | Rooms, 1-3BR suites | Check rates | No, Intracoastal side |
| Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort | Litchfield / Pawleys | 0 | Beach and fairway condos, homes, villas | Check rates | Some units |
| Pawleys Plantation villas | Pawleys Island | 1 (Nicklaus) | 1-4BR villas | Check rates | No, about 5 min |
| True Blue Resort villas | Pawleys Island | 1 (True Blue) | 2BR and 3BR villas | $515 incl. tax and fees (Golfbreaks, terms not stated) | No, about 3 miles |
Package figures are third-party listings seen November 1, 2026, with nights, rounds and dates not stated unless shown. Treat them as a starting point, not a quote.
Barefoot Resort & Golf: four courses, one villa
Barefoot is the North Strand's classic stay-and-play. The four courses (Love, Fazio, Norman and Dye) are 4 to 5 minutes from the Golf Villas.
The Barefoot Experience package, per the resort site read November 1, 2026: three nights in a two-bedroom Golf Villa priced on four golfers, one round on each course (one after noon), carts, taxes, range balls and daily breakfast, with 25% off each round against rack. The fourth night is free in Golf Villas (blackout dates apply), every 20th golfer is free on groups of 20 or more, and there is a 2% admin fee. Only this package qualifies for the preferred replay rate.
The resort shows prices as a dollar-sign scale only: late October 2026 to March 10, 2027 is mid-scale, and March 25-31 and April 22-May 2, 2027 are the top. A spring 2027 offer takes up to 30% off peak spring rates for stays March 11-24, 2027, booked by January 15, 2027. For the courses, see the Barefoot Resort golf guide.
Legends: three courses, no beach
The Legends villas sit around the Parkland course, with Heathland (Tom Doak) and Moorland (P.B. Dye) on the same property. Units are two- and three-bedroom villas with full kitchens, washer-dryers and free parking, and the Ailsa Pub is on site. On our drive estimates Moorland is 3 minutes away and Parkland 5.
Golfbreaks listed Legends packages (seen November 1, 2026) from $505 including taxes and resort fees, with nights, rounds and dates not stated. The trade-off is clear: the beach is 15 to 20 minutes east and there is little to walk to at night. See the Legends golf guide and the Heathland course guide.
Kingston: oceanfront with a group discount
Kingston Resorts has no course of its own, but Arcadian Shores is 4 minutes from the campus and the Grande Dunes Resort Course 10. Its golf department builds per-golfer packages. Groups booking golf through it get 30% off room rates, up to 25% off tee times, waived resort and parking fees, breakfast at the Embassy Suites or Hilton, and an hour in the golf simulator.
Units run from one- to four-bedroom condos with full kitchens to the Embassy Suites tower. Golfbreaks showed Kingston Condos & Villas (seen November 1, 2026) from $295 including tax and resort fees, nights and rounds not stated, and Embassy Suites at two nights and two rounds with breakfast from $469 per person (searched for April 23, 2027). It is a big family campus with a waterpark and busy in summer.
Grande Dunes: Marina Inn and the Marriott
The Marina Inn at Grande Dunes is the resort on the course: about 200 units, with two- and three-bedroom suites that have a full bathroom per bedroom, beside the public Grande Dunes Resort Course. The Grande Dunes Members Club is private, and Marina Inn access to it is not confirmed for 2026. A resort fee applies (amount not found).
The Marriott at Grande Dunes is the oceanfront option, with about 405 rooms, a spa and no confirmed golf perks. Valet is $28 a day per listings, and a daily resort fee applies. See Grande Dunes golf.
Litchfield, Pawleys Plantation and True Blue
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort sells South Strand lodging and golf in one booking: oceanfront, ocean-view and fairway condos, beach homes and villas at Pawleys Plantation and True Blue. Golf packages include hot breakfast, a best tee-time price guarantee and a room discount. It also offers monthly and annual rentals.
Pawleys Plantation has one- to four-bedroom villas, all with course views, on the Nicklaus course, 2 minutes from the first tee and 9 from Caledonia. The course is semi-private and sells public times, so the stay is about location; members get preferred times.
True Blue Resort villas sit beside True Blue and are 4 minutes from Caledonia. Caledonia Golf Vacations sells them with package access and pricing at both courses. Units are two- and three-bedroom condos for six to eight guests, with washer-dryers and full kitchens. See the Caledonia course guide and Pawleys Island golf.
Which Myrtle Beach golf resort fits your group
- Four golfers, all Barefoot: a Barefoot Golf Villa on the package.
- Six to eight, maximum golf: Legends villas, 36 holes a day without driving.
- Beach first, golf daily: Kingston, booked through the golf department.
- Caledonia on the list: True Blue villas.
- Eight on one course: a four-bedroom Pawleys Plantation villa.
- Couples: the Marina Inn suites or the Marriott, central to the Dunes Club.
For more, see where to stay in Myrtle Beach for golf, Myrtle Beach golf packages and Myrtle Beach golf condos. To compare another beach golf town, see Destin golf resorts or Gulf Shores golf resorts.
Plan it on the map
Open the Myrtle Beach golf map to see each of the Myrtle Beach golf resorts with its drive time to every course. The $30 plan builds the rounds around the resort you choose.
Courses in this guide
Questions golfers ask
Which Myrtle Beach golf resort has the most courses on site?
Barefoot Resort & Golf has four (Norman, Love, Fazio and Dye) and Legends has three on site (Heathland, Moorland and Parkland).
What does the Barefoot stay-and-play package include?
Three nights in a two-bedroom Golf Villa priced for four golfers, four rounds (one each on Norman, Love, Fazio and Dye, one after 12 p.m.), carts, taxes, range balls and daily breakfast at the Resort Clubhouse, per barefootgolf.com read November 1, 2026. Rounds are 25% off rack, the fourth night is free in Golf Villas with blackout dates, and there is a 2% admin fee.
How much is a Myrtle Beach golf resort package?
Most resorts price by quote. Third-party listings seen November 1, 2026 showed Barefoot from $505 per person for 3 nights and 3 rounds (not confirmed on the resort site), Legends packages from $505 and True Blue at $515 including tax and resort fees, with nights, rounds and dates not stated. Rates change.
Which golf resort is on the beach?
Kingston Resorts is oceanfront, with one- to four-bedroom condos and an Embassy Suites, and Litchfield sells oceanfront condos and beach homes. Barefoot, Legends, the Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, Pawleys Plantation and True Blue villas are not on the ocean.
Can Marina Inn guests play the Grande Dunes Members Club?
That is not confirmed for 2026. Older sources said a Marina Inn stay was the way in, but a 2014 report said all public play would end and current listings only say to contact the club. Ask the inn and the Members Club before booking.
Do I need to stay at Pawleys Plantation to play the course?
No. The Nicklaus course is semi-private and sells public and package tee times. Members get preferred times, so book early in spring and fall; the villas are about location, not access.
Which resort is best for a big group?
Barefoot gives every 20th golfer free on groups of 20 or more and prices villas per foursome. Kingston's group golf program waives resort and parking fees and takes 30% off rooms. Pawleys Plantation's four-bedroom villas sleep eight golfers on the course.
Keep reading
HotelsMyrtle Beach golf condos: the villas and condos that suit a golf groupMyrtle Beach golf condos and villas for groups: Barefoot, Legends, True Blue, Pawleys Plantation, Kingston and North Beach by bedrooms, courses and catches.7 min read
PlanningMyrtle Beach vs Destin golf: two beach golf towns comparedMyrtle Beach vs Destin golf compared: number of courses, green fees, resort access, airports, winter weather and snowbird value, to pick your beach town.7 min read
ItinerariesMyrtle Beach buddies golf trip: villas, group tee times and the budgetPlan a Myrtle Beach buddies golf trip for 8 to 20 golfers: villas that sleep the group, group discounts, tee-time and cancellation rules, budget, nights out.6 min read