Cheap Golf in St. George, Utah: The Lowest Green Fees and Seven Ways to Pay Less
Cheap golf in St. George, Utah: city courses from $30 walking, nine-hole rounds, twilight and summer rates, plus Washington and Hurricane value picks.
Open the 3D map of every course →
Cheap golf in St. George, Utah starts at the city courses: St. George Golf Club and Southgate were $44 walking in peak season and $30 walking in summer when we checked in October 2026. Add a cart and it's $64 or $50. Beyond that, the biggest savings come from playing after lunch at the resort courses in Ivins, St. George and Hurricane, playing in summer, and playing nine instead of eighteen.
Here's every round of cheap golf St. George had on offer when we checked, where those courses sit around Washington County, and the tactics that cut the bill further. All prices change, so confirm before you book.
The cheapest 18-hole rounds in St. George, Utah
Peak means roughly October to May; summer means June to August or September, depending on the course.
| Course | Peak, with cart | Summer, with cart | Walking? |
|---|---|---|---|
| St. George Golf Club | $64 | $50 | Yes: $44 peak / $30 summer |
| Southgate | $64 | $50 | Yes: $44 peak / $30 summer |
| Green Spring | $70–$90 | $50 | Cart included |
| Sky Mountain | About $78–$88 | About $68 | Walking allowed |
| Sunbrook | $88 | $54 | Yes: $68 peak / $34 summer |
| SunRiver | $105–$115 ($60 twilight) | $56 ($41 after 10 a.m.) | Not stated |
| Coral Canyon | About $135 ($85 twilight) | Not published | Not stated |
If you're hunting for cheap golf, St. George's city courses are where to start, and they aren't dull. Sunbrook has 27 holes and an island-green par 3. Southgate crosses the Santa Clara River on most of its front nine. St. George Golf Club is the only par 73 in the area.
Green Spring's peak price splits further: $80 Sunday to Thursday and $90 Friday and Saturday from February to April, then $70 and $75 from September to January and in May. Sky Mountain's numbers come from a secondary source because Hurricane's site couldn't be read.
For every course's full fee table, including the premium ones, see St. George green fees compared.
Where the cheap golf is: central St. George, Washington and Hurricane
Cheap golf in St. George clusters close to downtown. All four City of St. George courses are within 12 minutes of Main Street, so a budget trip barely needs a car between rounds. The value courses outside the city sit east in Washington and further east in Hurricane, on the road toward Zion National Park.
| Course | Town | Drive from downtown St. George | Cheapest 18 (or 9) we saw |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dixie Red Hills | St. George | 7 min, 2.7 mi | $19 for nine walking, summer |
| Southgate | St. George | 8 min, 3.3 mi | $30 walking, summer |
| St. George Golf Club | St. George | 10 min, 4.0 mi | $30 walking, summer |
| Sunbrook | St. George | 12 min, 5.0 mi | $34 walking, summer |
| Green Spring | Washington | 12 min, 5.4 mi | $50 with cart, summer |
| SunRiver | St. George | 14 min, 7.2 mi | $41 after 10 a.m., summer |
| Coral Canyon | Washington | 17 min, 10.4 mi | About $75 twilight, Jan and Dec |
| Sky Mountain | Hurricane | 28 min, 17.5 mi | About $68 with cart, summer |
| Sand Hollow Championship | Hurricane | 32 min, 19.5 mi | $75 after about 1 p.m., Dec–Jan |
Drive times are from downtown St. George on our map's routing.
Central St. George is the cheapest base for golf. Southgate sits right off I-15, and the downtown and convention-center hotels are 4 to 9 minutes from it.
Washington, the city just east of St. George, has two of the best value rounds: Green Spring includes the cart in its fee, and Coral Canyon carries the area's highest men's slope for about $135. Our Washington, Utah golf guide covers both.
Hurricane is 26 to 34 minutes out. Sky Mountain is the value pick there, owned by the city of Hurricane and tagged on our map as near Zion. Sand Hollow's afternoon rate is a real bargain, but it is a 32-minute drive each way from downtown, so factor in the fuel.
Mesquite, NV is 50 to 57 minutes down I-15. Coyote Willows' $50 nine is the cheapest round there.
Seven ways to find cheap golf in St. George
1. Walk the city courses
A cart adds $20 for 18 at every city course. Walk Southgate, which the city itself calls walkable, and you save that straight away. Just know that the back nine climbs into the foothills and St. George Golf Club has no range, so warm up at Southgate if you need to.
2. Go in summer
The city's June to September rate knocks $14 off at St. George Golf Club and Southgate and $34 off at Sunbrook. Green Spring drops to $50 any day. Highs average about 96 to 102°F, so tee off at first light. Every summer rate we found is in summer golf deals in St. George.
3. Play after lunch at the resort courses
Dynamic pricing at the resort courses drops hard in the afternoon:
- The Ledges: $255–$295 mornings in October 2026, $145–$175 from 2 p.m., $112–$125 at 4 p.m. In November, $79–$95 after 2 to 3 p.m.; January and February, $75–$105 after 2:30.
- Sand Hollow Championship: $75 Tuesday and $85 Saturday after about 1 p.m. in December and January, against $150–$173 in the morning.
- Falcon Ridge: tiered through the afternoon. December 2026 ran $95 from about 11:40 a.m., $80 from 1 p.m. and $72.50 from 2 p.m.
- CasaBlanca: $90 from noon starting about Nov 19, 2026.
The catch: none of these guarantee you'll finish 18 before dark, especially in winter.
4. Play nine holes
Nines are the cheapest golf in the area and often the most fun on an arrival day.
| Nine | Price seen | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Dixie Red Hills | $19–$37 | City course, 7 min from downtown |
| Southgate or St. George GC | $27–$37 | City 9-hole rate, Oct–May |
| Green Spring | $30–$50 | Cart included |
| Sand Hollow Links | $50–$105 | Walking rate; $50 weekdays in Jan 2027 |
| Coyote Willows | $50 | Mesquite, flat all day |
5. Use a local rate if you qualify
If you live in Washington County, the discounts are big:
- City loyalty card, $80 a year: Sunbrook drops to $59 with cart in peak and St. George GC and Southgate to $50. Not valid Friday or Saturday from Oct 1 to Apr 30. Needs a Utah ID with a Washington County address.
- SunRiver with a Washington County ID: $72 instead of $105–$115 in peak.
- The Ledges Club 72 pass, $175 a year: 20% off green fees and a 7-day booking window.
- Oasis in Mesquite offers its resident rate to Washington County residents as well as Clark County, Nevada. The amount isn't published, so call the shop.
Most visitors pay rack rate at all of these. Our St. George golf resident rates post has the details.
6. Book stay-and-play
- Sand Hollow Resort's STAY&PLAY code gives 20% off tee times and 10% off rooms.
- Black Desert resort guests in Ivins pay $75 to $125 less per round than non-guests. It's still the area's most expensive course, so this saves money without making it cheap.
- CasaBlanca advertises 20% off a room-and-golf package booked through its golf package coordinator.
7. Buy a punch card
Green Spring has advertised a 10-round punch card for $460, which works out to $46 per 18 with a cart. That came from an undated city news item and isn't on the current rates page, so confirm it with the pro shop. Sky Mountain reviewers also suggest asking about punch-card rates.
A cheap winter week in St. George, priced out
Here's what four rounds and a bonus nine could cost one golfer on weekdays in December or January, using the rates we saw in October 2026:
| Round | When | Price |
|---|---|---|
| Southgate, walking | Any weekday | $44 |
| St. George Golf Club, walking | Any weekday | $44 |
| Green Spring, cart included | Sunday to Thursday | $70 |
| Sand Hollow Championship | Tuesday after about 1 p.m. | $75 |
| Dixie Red Hills, 9 holes walking | Late afternoon | $27 |
| Total | $260 |
That includes a round on a Golf Digest top-10 Utah course. Swap the Sand Hollow round for a morning tee time and the total roughly doubles that one line.
Cheap places to stay near the St. George golf courses
Snapshots seen in October 2026; rates move with dates.
- Best Western Plus Settlers Point in Washington, about $90 to $130 a night, 7 minutes from Green Spring and Coral Canyon.
- Holiday Inn Express St. George North at Coral Canyon, about $100 to $120 in January and $90 to $105 in summer, 3 minutes from Coral Canyon.
- Hilton Garden Inn St. George, 5 minutes from Southgate. Kayak's cheapest month was December, averaging $75, and Hilton.com showed $89 as its lowest rate over the next 30 days on October 11, 2026.
- Tru by Hilton St. George, 6 minutes from Southgate and St. George Golf Club, averaging $98 on Kayak in December, its cheapest month.
- Virgin River Casino & Lodge in Mesquite, about $40 to $130, with midweek around $59.
- CasaBlanca Resort, about $60 to $115 for standard rooms, before a resort fee of roughly $9 to $15 a night.
If you're still choosing a part of town, where to stay for golf in St. George compares downtown, Ivins, Washington, Hurricane and Mesquite.
Save on getting there
Flying into Las Vegas is usually far cheaper than flying into St. George. On a Calgary trip we priced for Nov 27 to Dec 1, 2026, a nonstop to Las Vegas was CA$465 round trip against CA$1,037+ into St. George. A rental SUV for four days was US$137 to $147, about US$70 each split two ways. The St. George golf trip guide covers the drive up I-15 through Mesquite.
Cheap golf beyond St. George: Cedar City
If you're in Southern Utah in summer, the cheapest regulation 18 in the region is an hour north. Cedar Ridge, the City of Cedar City's course, is about 58 minutes and 53.5 miles from downtown St. George on I-15. Its rate card (effective March 1, 2025, still the latest posted in October 2026) is a flat $32 walking or $50 with cart for 18, all year. Golfers 60 and over pay $26.
The catch is altitude. At about 5,810 feet it runs much cooler than St. George, which is the point in July, but winter snow closures are likely from December to February. See Cedar City and Southern Utah golf for the details.
When cheap golf in St. George isn't the best value
Price and value don't always line up, and the cheapest golf St. George offers isn't always the best round for the money. Copper Rock's 2025-26 GolfPass reviewers paid $200 to $295 and complained about conditioning, while Sunbrook gives you 27 holes for $88. SunRiver drew a poor review of its greens in March 2026, so check recent reviews before paying full rate. And at Coral Canyon, about $135 buys the area's highest men's slope, 148 from the Black tees, which many golfers will think is a fair trade.
Plan it on the map
The 3D map of St. George golf lists every course's fee range on its card. Start with the courses tagged Value, then check drive times from your hotel so the money you save on green fees doesn't go into fuel.
Courses in this guide
Questions golfers ask
What is the cheapest golf course in St. George, Utah?
For 18 holes, St. George Golf Club and Southgate, both City of St. George courses. They were $44 walking or $64 with cart from October to May and $30 walking or $50 with cart from June to September on the city fee page checked in October 2026. Dixie Red Hills is cheaper still for nine holes, at $19 to $37.
Do golf courses in St. George, Utah have twilight rates?
The city courses publish no twilight rate, but several others do. The Ledges dropped to $145-$175 after 2 p.m. in October 2026 and $79-$95 in November, Sand Hollow fell to $75-$85 after about 1 p.m. in December and January, and SunRiver charges $60 in the afternoon in peak season.
Can visitors get the St. George, Utah resident golf rate?
No. The City of St. George loyalty card ($80 a year) needs a Utah ID with a Washington County address, and The Ledges' Club 72 pass is also for Washington County residents. Washington County residents also qualify for the Oasis resident rate in Mesquite.
Is it cheaper to golf in Mesquite, NV or St. George, Utah?
For basic rounds, St. George is cheaper because of its city courses. In Mesquite, the cheapest options we found were Coyote Willows at $50 for nine and late-day or summer rates at Falcon Ridge, which fell as low as $50 from 1 p.m. in early June 2027.
Is walking allowed on St. George, Utah golf courses?
Yes at all four City of St. George courses, which publish walking rates; a cart adds $20 for 18 holes. Sand Hollow's Links nine is sold as a walking rate online. Some courses, including Green Spring and Coral Canyon, include the cart in the green fee.
Is there cheap golf near St. George in Cedar City?
Yes. Cedar Ridge, the City of Cedar City course about 58 minutes north of downtown St. George on I-15, charges a flat $32 walking or $50 with cart for 18 on its 2025 rate card (checked October 2026). It sits at about 5,810 feet, so it suits summer better than winter.
Keep reading
PlanningSt. George, Utah Green Fees for 2026: Every Course, Every Season, in One PlaceSt. George, Utah green fees for 2026 compared: peak, fall, winter, summer, twilight and local rates at every course from Ivins to Hurricane and Mesquite.7 min read
TipsSt. George Golf Elevation and Distance: Course Altitudes Around Southern Utah, Big Drops and How They Change Your ClubsSt. George, Utah golf elevation explained: every course altitude from Mesquite to The Ledges, the biggest tee-to-green drops, and how they change your clubs.9 min read
PlanningSt. George Tee Times: How Far Ahead Each Course Lets You Book (and When to Set Your Alarm)St. George, Utah tee times: booking windows for every course, from 14 days at the city courses to 180 at Sand Hollow, plus Mesquite and cancellation rules.9 min read