Lie of the LandSt. George, Utah

public · St. George, UT · 18 holes

SunRiver Golf Club

Flat, straightforward and cheap with a Washington County ID. Check recent reviews of the greens before you pay full rate.

Par71
Tips6,928 yd
Rating / slope73.3 / 132
Green fees seen$34–$115

Tees, rating and slope

TeeYardsMenWomen
Red (tips)6,92873.3 / 132–
Red6,928–79.5 / 145
Black6,51771.3 / 12977.2 / 140
Blue6,10969.2 / 12474.9 / 135
White5,74467.5 / 12072.9 / 131
Orange5,10464.2 / 11269.0 / 121
Silver4,36961.6 / 10764.8 / 112

Course rating / slope, USGA Course Rating database where available.

Green fees

Peak (Jan–Apr)Sep-May guest: 18 holes $105 Mon-Thu / $115 Fri-Sun; 9 holes $55 / $60
SummerJun-Aug guest: 18 holes $56, 9 holes $34
Twilight$60 in peak (Sep-Oct after 2 pm, Nov-Jan after 1 pm, Feb-May after 2 pm); $41 in summer after 10 am
LocalsWashington County ID: $72 (18) / $38 (9) peak, $48 / $26 summer; SunRiver residents $65 / $36 peak, $46 / $24 summer; Players Card $1,000/yr then $46 per 18

2026-27 rate sheet on sunrivergolf.com/rates (image dated 2026-09-08)

Before you book

Accesspublic course inside the SunRiver 55+ community; SunRiver residents and Washington County locals pay less
Book ahead60 days; full prepayment; 48 h+ cancel = refund, 24-48 h = raincheck, under 24 h = no-show fee; 18-hole bookings are charged for 18 even if you play 9
Overseed / closuresclosed for overseed until Sep 24 (2026, per club booking page); start date not stated
DesignerWilliam H. Neff
Opened2000
Styleflat Virgin River valley desert-parkland; waste areas between holes, one water hazard (between #7 and #17)
Cartsrate sheet lists a $30 per-person 'rider cart fee', implying the player's cart is in the green fee (not stated explicitly); Thu-Sun max 2 carts per tee time and singles must pair up
Practicedriving range (half bucket $7, full $14; annual range pass $500-600); clinics and lessons
Dress codemen: collared or mock-neck golf shirt; no gym shorts, T-shirts or tank tops; women: appropriate golf attire
Elevation2,512 ft
Drive from downtown St. George14 min (7.2 mi)
Phone435-986-0001
Address4210 S Bluegrass Way, St. George, UT 84790

Signature holes

  • #17 - 514-yd par 5, the course's signature per Golf Course Gurus

Local knowledge

  • A Washington County ID saves $33-43 per round in peak season.
  • Twilight ($60) starts at 1 pm from Nov through Jan.
  • Condition reviews are mixed (a March 2026 Hole19 review panned the greens) - check recent reviews before paying peak rate.
  • Right off I-15 exit 2 near the Arizona line.

Hole by hole

HoleParYards*Elev*Hcp
14428-3 ft5
24419-3 ft7
332030 ft11
44378+1 ft9
54401-2 ft13
64409+12 ft15
75541-7 ft1
83179+2 ft171
944120 ft3
1044330 ft6
113172+1 ft14
125517+7 ft4
134338-12 ft2
143184-2 ft18
154438-15 ft12
163185-12 ft8
175489-4 ft16
184398+3 ft4

*Yards measured along the mapped centre line (OpenStreetMap), close to the middle tees. Elevation = how far the green sits above (+) or below (−) the tee, from USGS terrain data.

Closest golf hotels

Questions golfers ask

How much does it cost to play SunRiver Golf Club?

Green fees we have seen range from $34–$115, depending on season and time of day. Peak season: Sep-May guest: 18 holes $105 Mon-Thu / $115 Fri-Sun; 9 holes $55 / $60

How hard is SunRiver Golf Club?

From the back tees it measures 6,928 yards with a course rating of 73.3 and a slope of 132. 2.5/5 - flat and straightforward; 73.3/132 from 6,928

How far ahead can you book SunRiver Golf Club?

60 days; full prepayment; 48 h+ cancel = refund, 24-48 h = raincheck, under 24 h = no-show fee; 18-hole bookings are charged for 18 even if you play 9

How far is SunRiver Golf Club from St. George?

About 14 minutes (7.2 miles) by road from downtown St. George in light traffic.

Guides that feature SunRiver