Lie of the LandTemecula Valley
Tips

Temecula golf trip cost: what a value trip and a splurge trip really add up to

Temecula golf trip cost per player for three rounds: value, middle and splurge builds from green fees we saw, plus resort fees, parking and gaps in the data.

6 min readChecked Nov 6, 2026
Open the 3D map of every course →
Tee-time ticket: Temecula golf trip cost: what a value trip and a splurge trip really add up to

Temecula golf trip cost depends mostly on one decision: whether Journey at Pechanga is in the plan. Three rounds of green fees ran about $148 per player on a value build and about $420 on a splurge build. Hotels, food, wine and transport are separate, and we have no captured room rates.

All figures are fees we saw, with dates, not quotes. They change by day and demand.

Quick facts

  • Splurge anchor: Journey at Pechanga, $215 public or $175 hotel guest.
  • Value anchors: California Oaks $40 weekday, Hemet Golf Club $49 weekday, the Legends prepaid from $48.99.
  • Cheapest golf in the files: Echo Hills, $15 daily.
  • Cheapest seasons: winter and summer.
  • Hotel rates: not captured for any stay.

Temecula golf trip cost: three builds

Green fees per player for three rounds:

Build Rounds Green fees
ValueCalifornia Oaks $40, Hemet Golf Club $49, The Legends $58.99about $148
MiddleRedhawk $80, Legends $58.99, Golf Club at Rancho California $42.99about $182
Splurge (hotel guest)Journey at Pechanga $175, Soboba Springs $125, Redhawk $80$380
Splurge (public Journey)Journey $215, Soboba $125, Redhawk $80$420

The numbers are mixed dates: California Oaks and Hemet are weekday rates checked April 2026, Soboba is the $125 Friday to Sunday rate, the Legends is a prepaid weekday morning slot in October, and Redhawk is an August afternoon slot. A real trip prices each day.

Where the money goes

Line What the files give Gap
Green feesFees aboveRack-rate sheets are missing for Redhawk, Temecula Creek Inn, CrossCreek and Menifee Lakes
HotelNot capturedCheck booking sites for your dates
Resort feeSee belowAmounts unknown for several stays
ParkingPechanga detail belowOthers not found
WineNot readTasting prices not in files
Balloon festival$35 to $250 (one 2027 listing)Date unconfirmed
CarNot readRental and fuel not priced

Resort fees and parking

South Coast Winery Resort & Spa shows $38.08 per room per night on one booking listing and $19 on an older review; the sources conflict. Temecula Creek Inn and Pala Mesa Resort charge a resort fee of unknown amount; at Pala Mesa the page says parking is included in it. For Pechanga Resort Casino, no resort fee was found, self-parking is free for guests, and valet is $10 Monday to Thursday and $20 Friday to Sunday. A Lunar New Year promotion once showed rooms from $188, but it has expired. See Temecula resort fees.

Value moves that work

  • Go midweek. Sunday to Thursday is typically the value play for lodging.
  • Go in winter or summer. Both have the lowest rates. See Temecula golf in winter and Temecula summer golf.
  • Book Pechanga for the Journey saving. $40 a player is $160 for a foursome per round.
  • Use twilight. California Oaks lists $33, Hemet $42 weekday after 1pm, and Echo Hills $10 from 1pm.
  • Ask about the senior rate. Soboba is $70 for 55 and over.

See cheap golf in Temecula and Temecula golf rates for the full list.

When to splurge

Journey is the signature resort round; see the Journey at Pechanga guide. Soboba is a long, well-kept parkland course at $100 to $125 with cart; the Soboba Springs guide covers it. Redhawk is the best-known public layout, with an island par-3 8th; see the Redhawk course guide.

Where the cheap rounds disappoint

California Oaks is short and reviewers flag poor conditions. Prepaid GolfNow slots can be non-refundable. Menifee Lakes and Sun City North do not publish rates. Price the round against the reputation.

For the shape of the trip, read Temecula golf trip and Temecula buddies golf trip. The desert comparison is in Palm Springs golf trip cost.

Cost by group size

Green fees scale with players, but hotel does not. A shared room or a suite cuts the per-player cost. For a foursome on the splurge build with hotel-guest Journey pricing, green fees come to about $1,520; on the value build, about $592. Those totals use the same fees as the table above and ignore carts, since several rates already include them.

Group Value build Splurge build (hotel-guest Journey)
1 playerabout $148$380
2 playersabout $296$760
4 playersabout $592$1,520
8 playersabout $1,184$3,040

Long stays

For one to four months, the cost shifts from green fees to base. The Pechanga RV Premium 29-night package is $2,012, about $69 a night. Furnished houses in Temecula ran about $4,000 to $6,500 a month in listings, and unfurnished 55+ homes in Sun City Menifee about $1,750 to $2,500 a month, mostly on 12-month leases. See Temecula snowbird rentals.

A budget checklist

  1. Price the room for your dates first.
  2. Decide whether Journey is in the plan.
  3. Add a resort fee if the stay charges one.
  4. Add parking where it is not free.
  5. Add wine, food, balloon rides and transport.
  6. Add a 10 to 15 percent buffer for weather days and cancellations.

Reading the fee data honestly

Most Temecula courses do not publish a clean rate sheet, so a cost estimate rests on a patchwork. Journey's rates come from the resort's own page. California Oaks, Hemet and Soboba come from GreenFeeTracker checks in April 2026. Redhawk, the Legends and the Golf Club at Rancho California come from GolfNow listings seen on November 6, 2026, mostly prepaid. Pala Mesa shows only a from price of $69 (GolfPass, undated). The Golf Club of California shows $45 to $100 (SCGA, undated, unverified). Temecula Creek Inn has an undated $35 to $95 listing. CrossCreek, Menifee Lakes and Sun City North have no usable rates. Where we had no number, we did not build one.

Cheapest and priciest per round

Round Fee seen Type
Echo Hills$15 dailyNine holes, public district course
California Oaks$40 weekday, $53 weekendCart included, April 2026
Legends$48.99 to $73.99Prepaid with cart
Hemet Golf Club$49 weekday, $59 weekendCart included
Redhawk$26 to $88Prepaid, non-refundable
Soboba Springs$100 weekday, $125 weekendCart included
Journey at Pechanga$175 hotel guest, $215 publicCart not stated

Two honest warnings

First, a cheap prepaid slot is not a flexible one. Redhawk's are non-refundable, and the Golf Club at Rancho California's are refundable only with 24 hours' notice. In a wet month or a Santa Ana week that matters. Second, a hotel with no resort fee is not necessarily cheaper than one with a fee: the nightly rate is the larger number, and we captured no nightly rates for any hotel. Compare the all-in price on the booking page for your dates.

Where to see more

For the course-by-course list, read Temecula golf rates. For booking systems, see Temecula tee times. For when to save, best time to golf in Temecula.

Plan it on the map

Open the Temecula golf map to see what is nearest your hotel and how many cheap rounds fit within a short drive. The $49 plan lays out value and splurge rounds across your days.

Courses in this guide

Questions golfers ask

How much does a Temecula golf trip cost?

Green fees alone for three rounds ran from about $148 per player on a value build to about $420 on a splurge build, using fees we saw. Hotels, food, wine and the car are on top, and hotel rates were not captured in our files, so price those on the booking site for your dates.

What is the cheapest way to golf in Temecula?

Prepaid slots and weekday rates at the Legends, Redhawk, the Golf Club at Rancho California, California Oaks and Hemet Golf Club, and Echo Hills at $15. Prepaid GolfNow deals can be non-refundable.

How much is Journey at Pechanga?

$215 for the public and $175 for Pechanga hotel guests, per the resort page read November 6, 2026. Whether a cart is included is not stated.

Are there resort fees in Temecula?

Some. A South Coast Winery listing showed $38.08 per room per night, while an older review lists $19; sources conflict. Temecula Creek Inn and Pala Mesa charge a fee of unknown amount. No resort fee was found for Pechanga. Confirm at booking.

How much is parking at Pechanga?

Self-parking in the North and East garages is free for guests. Valet is $10 a day Monday to Thursday and $20 a day Friday to Sunday and holidays, free for some card holders.

Is Temecula cheaper than Palm Springs?

We did not compare rates directly. Temecula has several rounds under $60 and a $15 nine-holer, but its resort course is $215 public. See our Palm Springs rates guide for the desert side.

When is a Temecula golf trip cheapest?

Winter and summer have the lowest rates; fall and spring are peak. Within a week, Sunday to Thursday is typically cheaper than Friday and Saturday in wine country.

Keep reading