Palm Springs golf trip cost: what a value trip and a splurge trip really add up to
Palm Springs golf trip cost broken down: green fees from $30 to $235, hotel rates seen, resort fees and parking, packages, passes and event-week surcharges.
Open the 3D map of every course →
A Palm Springs golf trip cost comes down to three choices: which courses, which month and which hotel. Four value rounds can total about $210 to $230 per golfer in green fees, while four splurge rounds at PGA West, Desert Willow and Indian Wells run about $870. Resort fees, parking and event weeks can add as much again to the room bill.
This guide breaks the Palm Springs golf trip cost into its parts, with each figure and the date it was seen. Nightly hotel rates were rarely published, so this shows what was found and flags the gaps. Flights and rental cars are not priced here. Rates change, so treat this as a planning guide, not a quote.
Quick facts
- Cheapest full-length rounds seen: about $30 in summer 2026 (Cimarron Boulder $29.99 with cart, Big Rock $30.48, Mountain Vista $29.48 prepaid).
- Most expensive public round: PGA West Stadium, about $235 from January to April (tracker).
- Resort fees: $30 to $56.50 a night at the golf resorts.
- Package seen: 3 nights, 3 rounds at Indian Wells from $964 (September 2025 listing).
- Season cards: Desert Willow Platinum $599 non-resident; Escena Club $399.
- Cheapest months: June to September; the best value with good weather is November to early December.
Green fees: value vs mid-range vs splurge
| Tier | Course | Rate seen | Date and source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Value | Indian Palms | $40 before noon, $30 after, cart included | Card effective Dec 29, 2024 |
| Value | Cathedral Canyon | $44.99-$61.99 plus $3.49 | GolfNow, Nov 4-8, 2026 |
| Value | Cimarron Boulder | $56.49 at 3:04 PM | GolfLink, Nov 3, 2026 |
| Value | Oak Valley | $32.99-$64.99 with cart | GolfNow, Sep-Oct 2026 |
| Mid | Tahquitz Creek Resort | $63.99-$65.99 plus $3.49 | GolfNow, Nov 7-8, 2026 |
| Mid | Escena | $50-$100 | Third-party weekend peak band, undated |
| Mid | Classic Club | $135 at 7:30 AM | Listing for Jun 20, 2026 |
| Mid | Indian Wells Celebrity | from $149 | GolfPass, undated |
| Splurge | Desert Willow Firecliff | $125-$210 prime | Course estimate, Jan-mid-April |
| Splurge | PGA West Nicklaus Tournament | about $195 | Tracker, Jan-Apr |
| Splurge | Indian Wells Players | $227 paid (pre-renovation) | Reviewer, 2025 |
| Splurge | PGA West Stadium | about $235 | Tracker, Jan-Apr |
Within any course, the hour matters as much as the month. Cimarron's 3:04 PM time on November 3, 2026 was $56.49 against $145.49 at 8:48 AM, and Desert Willow's sunset tier ($65 to $100 from January) is about half its prime rate. See Palm Springs golf rates for every course, and the Cathedral Canyon, Indian Palms and Nicklaus Tournament course guides.
Palm Springs golf trip cost: four rounds, two ways
Value, per golfer: Indian Palms in the morning ($40), Cathedral Canyon ($44.99 plus $3.49), Cimarron Boulder after 3 PM ($56.49) and Tahquitz Creek Resort ($63.99 plus $3.49). Total: about $212, using early November 2026 figures and the 2024-25 Indian Palms card.
Splurge, per golfer: PGA West Stadium (about $235), Nicklaus Tournament (about $195), Desert Willow Firecliff at the top of its prime estimate ($210) and Indian Wells Players at the reviewer's $227. Total: about $867, using peak-season estimates.
The difference is about $655 a golfer for four rounds. Most groups land in between, with one or two splurge rounds and value rounds around them. The cheap golf in Palm Springs guide has more ways down.
Hotels: what was found
Few dated nightly rates are published; most brand booking engines show rates only for your dates. What was seen:
| Hotel | Rate seen | Note |
|---|---|---|
| Residence Inn Palm Desert | about $93 a night | Date of stay not stated; kitchen suites, free breakfast |
| Hampton Inn Indio | from $109.88 before tax | For a November 2025 date |
| Embassy Suites La Quinta | from $148 | AAA listing, date not stated; fees at checkout |
| Indian Wells Resort Hotel | about $112-$224 | Past guest-stay prices, not a 2026 quote |
| Renaissance Esmeralda | $384 | Travelocity snapshot, date unknown |
For the big resorts (La Quinta Resort, JW Marriott, Westin, Grand Hyatt) no current nightly rate was captured. Price them on your dates and add the fees below. See cheap hotels for golf in Palm Springs and Palm Springs golf resorts.
Resort fees and parking
| Property | Resort fee per night | Parking |
|---|---|---|
| Agua Caliente Rancho Mirage | $30 | Free |
| Westin Rancho Mirage | $40 (includes range balls and bag storage, per one listing) | $15 per stay, $23 from April 2026 (listing) |
| La Quinta Resort & Club | $45.60 | Self $25, valet $30 (third party) |
| Grand Hyatt Indian Wells | $45; $50 for bookings from Jan 1, 2027 | not captured |
| JW Marriott Desert Springs | $51.30 | not captured |
| Ritz-Carlton Rancho Mirage | $56.50 | Valet $50 |
| Hyatt Palm Springs | about $20-$22 | about $25-$30 self-parking |
Most resort-fee figures come from a third-party tracker, ResortFeeChecker, dated between November 2025 and October 2026. At La Quinta Resort, the fee and self-parking alone add about $70 a night before tax. The Grand Hyatt's fee is the one with a golf return: it includes preferred tee times and discounted green fees at Indian Wells Golf Resort. Several value hotels, including the Hampton Inn and Holiday Inn Express properties and the Embassy Suites Palm Desert, list no resort fee.
A worked example: four nights, two golfers per room
Value: the Hampton Inn Indio figure of $109.88 a night before tax (a November 2025 date) comes to $439.52 for four nights, or about $220 per golfer sharing. Add the $212 value rounds and the total is about $432 per golfer before tax, flights, a car and food. The Hampton includes breakfast, and no resort fee was found for it.
Splurge: at La Quinta Resort, the $45.60 resort fee and $25 self-parking alone come to $70.60 a night, or $282.40 for four nights, about $141 per golfer sharing, before the room rate, which was not published. Add the $867 splurge rounds and each golfer is past $1,000 before paying for the room itself.
The gap between the two trips is mostly green fees and resort extras, since the big resorts' room rates were not captured.
Packages and passes
- Indian Wells package: three nights and three rounds at the Indian Wells Resort Hotel with the Celebrity and Players courses from $964 (September 2025 listing), with a fourth night free from June 1 to October 31, 2026.
- Renaissance Esmeralda: a stay-and-play package lists a $50 daily resort credit from May 1, 2026 to April 30, 2027.
- Desert Willow Platinum Club Card: $599 non-resident, $329 resident, October 1, 2026 to September 30, 2027, for 25 to 30 percent off dynamic fees.
- Escena Club card: $399 for 2026-27, cardholder rates for the holder plus up to three guests.
- Oak Valley Loyalty Club: $240 a year for green-fee discounts and a 10-day booking window.
Cards pay back only with regular play, so they suit a long stay rather than a long weekend. See Palm Springs golf passes.
Small costs that add up
These small items push the Palm Springs golf trip cost up more than most groups expect:
- Rental clubs: $90 for Callaway sets at Classic Club; $25 at the Indio Golf Course.
- Booking fees: GolfNow deals add about $3.49 per player.
- Food: Classic Club includes a $25 food and drink voucher with most bookings.
- Cancellations: Escena and Classic Club keep prepaid fees without 24 to 72 hours' notice.
Season and event surcharges
Season moves the Palm Springs golf trip cost more than anything else. STR data quoted by Visit Greater Palm Springs put the valley's average daily rate at $164.08 in September 2025 and $202.14 in October 2025. No January to March figure was published, but peak hotel rates run January to April. On Coachella 2025 weekend 1, CoStar reported a $636 average daily rate, and vacation rentals averaged about $1,313 a night per PriceLabs. The BNP Paribas Open, Modernism Week and American Express week also push rates up. See Palm Springs events.
Staying a month or more
For snowbirds, monthly rates change the Palm Springs golf trip cost entirely. Desert Princess condo listings ran about $1,800 a month on a six-month discount to about $4,400 in winter months, and unfurnished two-bedroom leases at Palm Desert Resort Country Club about $2,200 to $2,300 (listings seen November 2026). The Palm Springs snowbird rentals guide covers monthly options and rules.
Plan it on the map
Open the Palm Springs golf map to compare course fees and hotel locations side by side. The $30 plan builds a trip to your budget, mixing value and splurge rounds, and can cover a whole winter stay with a weekly rotation.
Courses in this guide
Questions golfers ask
How much does a Palm Springs golf trip cost?
Green fees alone run from about $210 to $230 per golfer for four value rounds to about $870 for four splurge rounds, using published and observed rates seen in 2025 and 2026. Add rooms, resort fees, parking, flights and a car. Peak season and event weeks cost the most; summer the least.
What is the most expensive golf course in Palm Springs?
Among courses open to visitors, the PGA West Stadium is the headline. A user-contributed tracker put it at about $235 from January to April, and a third-party range ran from about $112 to $399. A reviewer reported paying $227 at the Indian Wells Players course before its renovation.
How much are resort fees in Palm Springs?
At the valley's golf resorts they run from $30 a night at Agua Caliente Rancho Mirage to $56.50 at the Ritz-Carlton Rancho Mirage, per a third-party tracker. La Quinta Resort lists $45.60, JW Marriott Desert Springs $51.30 and the Westin Rancho Mirage $40.
Are Palm Springs golf packages good value?
They can be. One seller listed three nights and three rounds at Indian Wells Golf Resort with the Indian Wells Resort Hotel from $964 (September 2025 listing). Package prices for the big resorts were not published, so price the room and rounds separately to compare.
When is the cheapest time for a Palm Springs golf trip?
June to September, when green fees and hotel rates hit their lows, though highs run 102F to 109F. STR data put September 2025 at a $164.08 average daily rate. November and early December are the value months for comfortable weather.
How much more does a trip cost during Coachella?
Rooms can cost several times normal. CoStar reported a $636 Palm Springs-market average daily rate on Coachella 2025 weekend 1, and one travel guide says valley rates often run three to four times normal on festival weekends. Book rooms months ahead for those weekends.
Is a season pass worth it for a long Palm Springs stay?
For weeks of golf, often. Desert Willow's Platinum Club Card costs $599 for non-residents and takes 25 to 30 percent off dynamic fees, and the Escena Club card costs $399 for 2026-27. Both pay back only with regular play at that course.
Keep reading
PlanningPalm Springs golf rates: green fees by season, course by coursePalm Springs golf rates course by course: peak, shoulder and summer green fees seen in 2026 for PGA West, Desert Willow, Indian Canyons, Escena and more.7 min read
ItinerariesPalm Springs buddies golf trip: tee times for a big group, rentals and the budgetPlan a Palm Springs buddies golf trip for 4 to 16 golfers: group tee times, 27-hole and 36-hole facilities, villas and rental rules, a casino base and costs.7 min read
ItinerariesPalm Springs golf trip itinerary: four days, five or six roundsA Palm Springs golf trip itinerary for four days and five or six rounds: Escena, Desert Willow, PGA West Stadium and Indian Wells, with drive times and fees.7 min read