Temecula tee times: which booking system each course uses and how far ahead to book
Temecula tee times by course: Journey's 7-day Quick18 window, GolfNow at Redhawk and the Legends, foreUP, TeeItUp, phone-only courses and what is unpublished.
Open the 3D map of every course →
Temecula tee times are booked through a mix of systems: Quick18 at Journey at Pechanga, GolfNow at Redhawk and the Legends, foreUP at the Golf Club at Rancho California, TeeItUp at Pala Mesa, and the phone at Soboba. Journey's 7-day window is the one that catches visitors out. Most others do not publish a window.
This guide lists each course's system, window and phone number from the pages we read, and flags what is not published. Details were seen in November 2026 and change.
Quick facts
- Tightest window: Journey at Pechanga, 7 days ahead.
- GolfNow: Redhawk, the Legends, CrossCreek, Hemet and Sun City North.
- foreUP: the Golf Club at Rancho California.
- TeeItUp: Pala Mesa.
- Phone only: Soboba Springs, Menifee Lakes, Echo Hills.
- Not published: most booking windows.
How do you book Temecula tee times at each course?
| Course | System | Window | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|
| Journey at Pechanga | Quick18, pechanga.quick18.com | up to 7 days; 7am to 3pm daily | 951-770-8210 |
| Redhawk | GolfNow and pro shop | not published | 951-302-3850 |
| The Legends at Temeku Hills | GolfNow | not published | 951-694-9998 |
| Golf Club at Rancho California | foreUP online tee times; GolfNow Hot Deals | not published | 951-677-7446 |
| Pala Mesa | TeeItUp | not stated | 760-728-5881 |
| CrossCreek | GolfNow and TeeOff | not published | group enquiries 760-591-3248 |
| Temecula Creek Inn | not published | not published | 951-676-2405 |
| Soboba Springs | call the pro shop | not published | 951-654-4300 |
| Hemet Golf Club | GolfNow | not published | 951-926-4653 |
| Menifee Lakes | call | not published | 951-672-4824 |
| California Oaks | not stated | not stated | 951-535-5168 |
| Echo Hills | call | not published | 951-652-2203 |
| Sun City North | GolfNow | not published | 951-679-5111 |
| Golf Club of California | not published | public 7 days, members 14 (aggregator, unverified) | 760-451-3737 |
Where the window says "not published", we did not find it on the pages we read. A phone call is the only reliable way to learn it.
How does the 7-day window at Journey work?
Journey is the only Temecula course with a window we could confirm. Tee times open up to 7 days ahead and are offered daily from 7am to 3pm. The price is $215 for the public and $175 for Pechanga hotel guests, so a room for the group cuts $40 a player.
The sequence that works:
- Book the Pechanga room as soon as your dates are firm.
- Set a reminder for 7 days before the first round you want.
- Book the tee times when the window opens, and weekends first.
Carts are restricted to cart paths for November 1 to 30. Overseed dates are not published. See Pechanga resort golf and the Journey at Pechanga course guide.
What should you know about GolfNow and prepaid slots?
GolfNow carries tee times at Redhawk, the Legends, CrossCreek, Hemet and Sun City North, and its Hot Deals are prepaid. The terms vary:
- Redhawk: prepaid slots can be well under rack rate but are non-refundable.
- The Golf Club at Rancho California: Hot Deals are refundable only with 24 hours' notice or more.
- The Legends: prepaid rates pair parties under four with other prepaid golfers, and the cart is included.
Check the weather before you pay, since winter is the wettest season and wet days can close courses. See cheap golf in Temecula for the price ranges. Course guides: Redhawk, the Legends and the Golf Club at Rancho California.
Which courses need a phone call?
Several do. Soboba Springs, Menifee Lakes and Echo Hills have no online system we could find. Menifee Lakes has two courses, the Palms and the Lakes, from one clubhouse, so ask which one the tee time is on. Temecula Creek Inn's booking route was not published, and its 27 holes play as three 18-hole pairings, so check which two nines you are booked on.
Soboba Springs is worth the call, because it lists a senior rate of $70 against $100 to $125, and tribal, junior, military and 9-hole rates by phone.
When should you book Temecula tee times?
For most visits, a week ahead is enough midweek. Book early when:
- Harvest: roughly August through October, with busy Saturdays near wine country.
- Fall peak: green fees run at their peak from about mid-October.
- Spring: March to May is peak, and spring-break weekends are busy.
- Holidays: Thanksgiving weekend, and Christmas to New Year's.
- Events: the Balloon & Wine Festival is unconfirmed for 2027.
Winter is the easiest season to find a time and the cheapest. See Temecula golf events and the best time to golf in Temecula.
What about groups?
For a foursome or bigger, call the pro shop and ask about group rates. CrossCreek is managed by JC Golf, and group enquiries go to 760-591-3248. Our Temecula buddies golf trip guide covers group bookings, and the Temecula golf trip itinerary shows how to stack rounds.
For the desert alternative, the Palm Springs tee times guide covers booking windows there.
How do Temecula tee times vary by area?
Booking habits follow the geography, so think in clusters.
Temecula and Old Town. Journey uses Quick18 with a 7-day window. Redhawk, the Legends and CrossCreek are on GolfNow. Temecula Creek Inn's route is unpublished, so call 951-676-2405. These four are the busiest Temecula tee times on weekends and during harvest.
Murrieta. The Golf Club at Rancho California uses foreUP and GolfNow Hot Deals. California Oaks lists a phone number but no system we could confirm, and its 18-hole play ends at 4:15pm.
Menifee and Hemet. Menifee Lakes is phone-only, Sun City North and Hemet Golf Club are on GolfNow, and Echo Hills takes calls. Soboba Springs is a call to the pro shop.
Fallbrook. Pala Mesa uses TeeItUp. The Golf Club of California has conflicting access notes, so confirm before you drive.
When you call, ask these questions so one call settles the booking:
- How many days ahead does the tee sheet open?
- Is the cart included, and is there a rider fee?
- Is the rate for 18 holes, and does it change after a certain hour?
- What is the cancellation rule?
- Are there any course conditions, such as cart-path-only days or aeration?
The best Temecula tee times to ask for are weekday mornings in spring and fall, when the weather is good and fees are at peak, or late-morning slots in winter when the fog and frost have cleared. Same-day availability was not researched.
How does daylight change Temecula tee times in winter?
Winter days are short, so the tee time you book decides how many holes you finish. Sunset is about 4:46pm in November, 4:42pm in December and 5:04pm in January, with 9 hours 57 minutes of daylight on the shortest days. A tee time after about 1pm in December is a gamble for 18 holes, and California Oaks stops 18-hole play at 4:15pm for that reason.
Mornings carry their own risk. Cold, clear dawns and valley fog, with frost on low ground, can delay first tee times from December to February, so a slot a little after sunrise is not always the best one. Sunrise is around 6:45am in December and 6:53am in January. In summer the pressure flips: dawn and twilight slots are the ones to book because inland afternoons are hot. Clocks go back on November 1, 2026 and forward on March 14, 2027.
Plan it on the map
Open the Temecula golf map to see each course's booking link and phone number. The $49 plan lays out a day-by-day trip with the booking windows noted, so you know what to reserve first.
Courses in this guide
Questions golfers ask
How far ahead can I book Journey at Pechanga?
Up to 7 days ahead, per the resort's golf page read on November 6, 2026. Tee times are offered daily from 7am to 3pm on the Quick18 system at pechanga.quick18.com. Book a Pechanga room first if you want the $175 hotel-guest rate instead of the $215 public rate.
Where do I book Redhawk tee times?
Through GolfNow, which carries the tee times, or the pro shop at 951-302-3850. The booking window is not published on the pages we read. GolfNow prepaid slots can be well under rack rate but are non-refundable.
How do I book Pala Mesa?
Through TeeItUp at the resort's booking page, or by phone at 760-728-5881. The page we read did not state the booking window.
How far ahead can I book The Golf Club of California?
An aggregator summary says public players book 7 days out and members 14, but that is unverified, and sources conflict on whether the club takes public play at all. Call 760-451-3737 before building a trip around it.
Which Temecula courses do not publish a booking window?
Most. Redhawk, the Legends, CrossCreek, Pala Mesa, Soboba Springs and Temecula Creek Inn do not publish a window in the pages we read. Call the pro shop to ask, and book early for weekends and holiday weeks.
Is it hard to get a tee time in Temecula?
Not usually midweek, but Saturdays near wine country are busier in harvest season, roughly August to October. Holiday weeks, including Thanksgiving and Christmas to New Year's, also fill tee sheets. Journey's 7-day window is the tightest constraint.
Can I walk on to a Temecula course without a tee time?
We did not research walk-on policies. At California Oaks, 18-hole play ends at 4:15pm and after 4:30pm it is 9 holes only. Call ahead to ask about walk-ons and twilight rules.
Keep reading
CoursesTemecula golf courses: every course you can play, side by sideTemecula golf courses compared: drive times from Old Town, tees, rates seen in November 2026, which clubs are private and which have closed or are unclear.5 min read
TipsTemecula golf trip cost: what a value trip and a splurge trip really add up toTemecula golf trip cost per player for three rounds: value, middle and splurge builds from green fees we saw, plus resort fees, parking and gaps in the data.6 min read
TipsWhere to eat in Temecula after golf: Old Town, winery restaurants and PechangaWhere to eat in Temecula after golf: Old Town's Front Street, winery restaurants on Rancho California Rd and Pechanga, matched to the course you finished.5 min read