Lie of the LandScottsdale & Greater Phoenix
Courses

Arizona Biltmore Golf Club: the rebuilt Estates, the hilly Links and the resort next door

Arizona Biltmore Golf Club compared: the rebuilt Estates and the shorter Links, with tees and slopes, fees seen in 2026, overseed, dress code and the resort.

6 min readChecked Nov 3, 2026
Open the 3D map of every course →
One flag per course: Arizona Biltmore Golf Club: the rebuilt Estates, the hilly Links and the resort next door

Arizona Biltmore Golf Club is a public, daily-fee 36 in central Phoenix beside the 1929 Arizona Biltmore resort: the Estates, rebuilt and reopened in November 2023, and the shorter, hillier Links. Green fees were seen from $89 on the Estates and $65.99 on the Links in November 2026, carts included. It is 15 minutes from Old Town Scottsdale and about 15 from Sky Harbor.

This guide compares the two courses at the Arizona Biltmore Golf Club, explains booking and fees, and covers the resort and nearby golf.

Quick facts

  • Courses: Estates (the former Adobe, par 71) and Links (par 71).
  • Fees seen: Estates from $89, Links from $65.99, carts included (GolfPass, November 2026).
  • Book: online at azbiltmoregc.com, by phone 602-955-9655 or the app.
  • Walking: members only.
  • Dress: collared shirt, no denim.
  • Address: 2400 Biltmore Estates, Phoenix, AZ 85016.
  • Drive: 15 minutes from Old Town Scottsdale.
Estates Links
Back tees6,669 yds (72.0/128)6,300 yds (69.7/124)
Par7171
Original designWilliam P. Bell, 1928Bill Johnston, 1979
Later workForrest Richardson 1989, Jack Snyder 1996; rebuilt 2023 (Tom Lehman per GolfPass)Forrest Richardson and Jack Snyder, 1992
Styleflat parkland, mature treesshorter, hillier, toward the Phoenix Mountains
Fee seenfrom $89, cart includedfrom $65.99 on GolfNow
Drive from Old Town15 min (7.2 mi)15 min (7.1 mi)

Only back-tee ratings were captured for each course. Both courses share one Google listing, rated 4.3 from 863 reviews (seen November 2026).

The Estates Course

The Estates sits on the site of the old Adobe course, which dated to 1928. It was rebuilt from the ground up and reopened in November 2023, and GolfPass named it 25th among its Top 25 Most Improved U.S. Golf Courses for 2025.

It is traditional, flat parkland with mature trees: a classic-style round in the middle of Phoenix, priced below the north Scottsdale desert courses. The driving range, putting green, pro shop and the Adobe Bar & Grille (602-468-9160) are at the Estates.

Play it if you want the better of the two and a fresh course close to central hotels. See the Estates course guide.

The Links is the shorter, cheaper course, climbing toward the Phoenix Mountains with more elevation change. Cart-path-only has been reported at times. At 2 minutes by road, it is the closest course to the Biltmore's rooms.

Play it if you want a quick central round or a lower price; GolfNow listed it from $65.99. See the Links course guide.

What the Biltmore costs

Item Figure Source
Estates green feefrom $89, cart includedGolfPass, read November 3, 2026
Links green feefrom $65.99GolfNow via GolfPass, read November 3, 2026
Official rate cardnot captured
Resident ratesnot captured
Resort fee (if staying)$59 per room per nightResortFeeChecker, October 2026, third party

"From" prices are the low end. Expect higher dynamic rates from January to April, with WM Phoenix Open week (February 8-14, 2027) and spring training from February 19, 2027 the busiest weeks. For a cheaper central round, the city's Encanto course posts $61 weekday and $66 weekend walking before 1 PM for November 2 to December 25, 2026. See Scottsdale golf rates and Phoenix municipal golf courses.

Overseed and booking

  • Links overseed: the club site lists a closure from September 23 to October 13, then a few weeks of cart-path-only. The year is not stated, so confirm for 2026-27.
  • Estates overseed: dates not captured.
  • Booking window: not published in the sources read.
  • Channels: online, phone or the club's app.

Nearly every Valley course closes or plays restricted for a few weeks between mid-September and early November.

For winter tee times, remember Arizona is on Mountain Standard Time all year with no daylight saving. January sunrise is about 7:32 AM and sunset about 5:43 PM; by March it is 6:38 AM and 6:36 PM. Sky Harbor, a short drive from the Biltmore, has normal January highs of 67.6F and lows of 46.0F, so a first tee time before 9 AM starts cool. Phoenix is two hours behind Ontario in winter and matches Vancouver. See the Phoenix golf overseed guide.

Staying at the Arizona Biltmore

The Arizona Biltmore, now an LXR Hotels & Resorts property under Hilton, opened in 1929 and is a landmark of central Phoenix.

  • Golf: the Links is 2 minutes away and the Estates 5. No resort-guest rate or tee-time priority was found, and a stay is not required.
  • Resort fee: about $59 a night (third party).
  • Location: about 15 minutes to Sky Harbor, handy for arrival and departure days.
  • Loyalty: Hilton Honors.
  • Room rates: not captured.
  • Best for: couples and history fans basing in central Phoenix; stay for the building and location rather than a golf perk.

See Scottsdale golf resorts.

Which Biltmore course to play

  • One round only: the Estates. It is the longer, rebuilt course, with the range and grill on site.
  • On a budget: the Links, from $65.99 against the Estates' $89.
  • A mixed group: either works; the slopes top out at 128 on the Estates and 124 on the Links, well below the 140-plus numbers at Troon North Monument or the Boulders South.
  • 36 holes in a day: both courses share an address and booking, so a morning and afternoon round needs little extra driving.
  • Fall trip: ask about the Links closure, listed for September 23 to October 13 in an unstated year, and the Estates' dates.

The Biltmore on arrival and departure days

The Arizona Biltmore Golf Club is one of the best-placed courses in the Valley for a travel day. The resort is about 15 minutes from Sky Harbor, and Old Town Scottsdale is 15 minutes the other way. A group landing in the morning can play the Links in the afternoon, and a group flying out in the evening can fit an Estates round before the airport. Carts are included, so there is no extra cost for riding with bags. See flights to Phoenix for golf for arrival planning.

Other golf near the Biltmore

Drive times from the Arizona Biltmore, free-flow:

Course From the Biltmore Note
Mountain Shadows Short Course9 minpar-3 course, 2,310 yards; fee not listed
Palo Verde13 mincity nine; $25 / $27 fall 2026
The Phoenician14 minresort course; public tee times through Troon
Encanto17 mincity 18; $61 / $66 walking
Phoenix Country Club13 minprivate; members and accompanied guests only

The Camelback Golf Club is also close, but its fees and tees were not published; see Camelback Golf Club. The best-known public course nearby is Papago, 7,333 yards and from $109 in November 2026; see the Papago course guide and Phoenix golf courses.

After the round

The Wrigley Mansion, on the hill beside the resort, is a special-occasion dinner with views over the city (current restaurant name not checked). The Henry at 4455 E Camelback Rd is an easy all-day spot near the Biltmore, and Pizzeria Bianco's Town & Country location at 4743 N 20th St is no-frills and worth the trip. More in where to eat in Scottsdale.

Weighing a resort base in Tucson instead? See Tucson golf resorts.

Plan it on the map

Open the Scottsdale golf map to see the Arizona Biltmore Golf Club, the resort and the central Phoenix courses around it. The $30 plan can fit an Estates round into a trip around overseed and the February peak, with the city courses for value days.

Courses in this guide

Questions golfers ask

Can the public play Arizona Biltmore Golf Club?

Yes. It is a daily-fee 36-hole club beside the Arizona Biltmore resort, and the public can book online, by phone (602-955-9655) or through the club's app. Walking is for members only, so visitors ride.

What happened to the Biltmore Adobe course?

It was rebuilt from the ground up and reopened in November 2023 as the Estates Course. GolfPass credits the rebuild to Tom Lehman and ranked it 25th on its 2025 Top 25 Most Improved U.S. Golf Courses list.

How much does it cost to play the Arizona Biltmore Golf Club?

GolfPass showed Estates green fees from $89 with the cart included, and Links times from $65.99 on GolfNow (both read November 2026). No official rate card was captured, and rates change by date.

Which Biltmore course is harder?

The Estates is longer, 6,669 yards from the Black tees at 72.0/128, against the Links at 6,300 yards and 69.7/124. The Links is hillier, climbing toward the Phoenix Mountains, and cart-path-only has been reported there at times.

Do Arizona Biltmore resort guests get a golf discount?

No resort-guest rate or tee-time priority was found, and a stay is not required to play. The resort sits 2 minutes from the Links and 5 minutes from the Estates.

What is the dress code at the Arizona Biltmore Golf Club?

A collared shirt, and no denim, on both courses.

When does the Biltmore Links overseed?

The club site lists a fall overseed closure of September 23 to October 13 followed by a few weeks of cart-path-only, but the year is not stated. Estates overseed dates were not captured, so check before booking a fall round.

Keep reading