Myrtle Beach snowbird rentals: monthly winter condos, their 2026-27 rates and the rules
Myrtle Beach snowbird rentals for 2026-27: Sea Watch, Caravelle, Landmark and Ocean Creek monthly rates from $675, the 55+ rule, fees, tax and nearby golf.
Open the 3D map of every course →
Myrtle Beach snowbird rentals for 2026-27 start at $675 a month for a Caravelle Tower studio and run to $1,955 for an Ocean Creek Tower three-bedroom, before tax and fees. The four oceanfront resorts in our files book by the month, by phone, for renters 55 and over, with no pets. Stay 90 days and the sales tax is refunded.
All four are booked through Vacation Myrtle Beach. The rates below are from its 2026-2027 winter rentals page, seen November 1, 2026. Rates change; call to confirm.
Quick facts
- Cheapest unit seen: Caravelle Tower oceanview king studio, $675 a month (November-December).
- Biggest unit: Ocean Creek Tower three-bedroom, $1,850 to $1,955 a month.
- Age rule: 55 and over at all four.
- Booking: by phone only; no pets.
- Minimum: one month.
- Tax: 12-13%, refunded on stays of 90 days or more.
- Fees: $10 booking, $39.99 damage protection, $1 a day resort fee, $89-$159 cleaning.
Myrtle Beach snowbird rentals compared
| Resort | Area | Cheapest unit (Nov-Dec) | Larger unit | Season | Nearest golf (drive) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| The Caravelle Resort | Mid-north Ocean Blvd | Tower studio $675 | Carolina Dunes oceanfront 3BR $1,505-$1,535 | Oct-Mar | Pine Lakes 6 min, Dunes Club 6 |
| Landmark Resort | South Ocean Blvd | Oceanview room $775 (Nov) | Oceanfront deluxe 1BR $940-$1,187 | Nov-Mar | Whispering Pines 5 min, Aero Club 5 |
| Sea Watch Resort | North end | Oceanfront studio $905 | Oceanfront 3BR $1,610-$1,785 | Nov-Mar | Arcadian Shores 4 min, Dunes Club 10 |
| Ocean Creek Resort | North edge, by North Myrtle Beach | Lodge studio $1,000 | Tower 3BR $1,850-$1,955 | Oct-Mar | Barefoot Love 7 min, Arcadian Shores 9 |
Monthly rates before tax and fees. Drive times are routed estimates from the map. The Dunes Club is a private club: non-members can book only a limited number of guest tee times, never on Fridays, Saturdays or holiday weekends.
The Caravelle: the lowest published rates
The Caravelle is a large Ocean Blvd resort spread across several buildings (Caravelle, Caravelle Tower, St. Clement's, Carolina Dunes, Sea Mark Tower, Arbor/Dry Dock and St. John's Inn). For 2026-27:
| Unit | Nov, Dec | Jan, Feb | Mar |
|---|---|---|---|
| Caravelle Tower oceanview king studio | $675 | $750 | $718 |
| Caravelle oceanview efficiency | $775 | $975 | $867 |
| Oceanfront 1BR condo | $975 | $1,275 | $1,028 |
| Carolina Dunes oceanfront 2BR | $1,405 | $1,435 | Not offered |
| Carolina Dunes oceanfront 3BR | $1,505 | $1,535 | Not offered |
Carolina Dunes and Sea Mark units run October to February only. Amenities include an indoor heated pool and hot tub, a game room, guest laundry, a golf department and full kitchens everywhere except St. John's Inn. The cheapest units are in the Tower and St. John's Inn, not the oceanfront building. Tax is 13% and cleaning $99 to $159. Pine Lakes, the city's first course, is 6 minutes away; see the Pine Lakes course guide.
Sea Watch: activities on the quieter north end
Sea Watch has a snowbird activity program, two lazy rivers, heated pools (two enclosed in winter), an oceanfront restaurant and a golf department that books tee times. Washer-dryers are in select units.
| Unit | Nov, Dec | Jan, Feb | Mar |
|---|---|---|---|
| Oceanfront studio | $905 | $1,105 | $931 |
| Oceanfront 1BR | $1,055 | $1,255 | $1,093 |
| Oceanfront 2BR | $1,470 | $1,645 | $1,480 |
| Oceanfront 3BR | $1,610 | $1,785 | $1,581 |
Deluxe one-bedrooms run $1,175 to $1,375 and oceanview two-bedrooms $1,310 to $1,510. Tax is 12%, cleaning $119 to $159, and March checkout is by March 25, 2027. Sea Watch's main resort also sells a Dunes Club golf package for short stays; see oceanfront hotels for Myrtle Beach golfers.
Landmark: cheap oceanfront one-bedrooms on the south side
Landmark is on south Ocean Blvd, with an indoor heated pool complex and lazy river, a gazebo breakfast restaurant and an enclosed crosswalk to the parking garage. Units top out at one bedroom, so it suits couples, not two couples sharing.
| Unit | Nov | Dec | Jan | Feb | Mar |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oceanview room | $775 | $776 | $876 | $993 | $928 |
| Oceanfront 1BR | $920 | $922 | $1,022 | $1,141 | $1,163 |
| Oceanfront deluxe 1BR | $940 | $942 | $1,047 | $1,166 | $1,187 |
Tax is 13% and cleaning $89 to $109. From here the regulation course closest by is Whispering Pines, the city course, and Prestwick is 11 minutes. See the Prestwick course guide.
Ocean Creek: gated villas near Barefoot
Ocean Creek is a gated resort with 24-hour security at the north edge of Myrtle Beach. Its villas have washer-dryers (except the Lodge), there is an indoor pool and whirlpool, a restaurant and lounge, a putting green and a tennis center (fee). For 2026-27:
- Lodge studio: $1,000 (November-January), $1,025 (February), $847 (March).
- Tennis Villa 2BR: $1,425 (November), $1,475 (December, January), $1,500 (February).
- Greens Villa 3BR: $1,625 (November-February).
- Tower 2BR: $1,750 to $1,855; Tower 3BR: $1,850 to $1,955.
The villas are set back from the beach; the Tower units are oceanfront and cost most. Tax is 12%, cleaning $99 to $149, March checkout by March 25, 2027. Barefoot's Love, Fazio and Norman courses are 7 minutes away. See Barefoot Resort golf.
The rules, in one list
- 55 and over for winter monthly snowbird rentals at all four.
- Book by phone, not online.
- One month minimum, booked month by month; no season package.
- No pets.
- Fees on top: tax, $10 booking fee, $39.99 damage protection, $1 a day resort fee, departure cleaning.
- 90 days or more: sales tax exempt, refunded after checkout.
- Not stated: utilities, linens and deposit terms. Ask before you pay.
Other monthly options
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort offers monthly and annual rentals on the South Strand, 8 to 9 minutes from Tradition Club, Litchfield and True Blue; no monthly prices were published. If you travel by RV, Myrtle Beach Travel Park publishes a $1,095 a month winter rate and 90-day to 180-day packages. See Myrtle Beach RV resorts.
Picking a rental by golf
- North end (Sea Watch, Ocean Creek): Arcadian Shores, Barefoot, the Dunes Club and the Grande Dunes Resort Course within about 13 minutes.
- Mid-north (the Caravelle): Pine Lakes and the Dunes Club in 6 minutes; the Myrtlewood courses 8.
- South side (Landmark): Whispering Pines and the Aero Club short course in 5 minutes; Prestwick 11.
For the winter overall, read Myrtle Beach winter golf, the snowbird golf schedule for Myrtle Beach and Myrtle Beach golf winter conditions. To compare Florida, see Destin snowbird rentals.
Plan it on the map
Open the Myrtle Beach golf map to compare Myrtle Beach snowbird rentals by drive time to every course. The $30 plan can cover a whole winter stay of 2 to 12 weeks, with a weekly course rotation built around your condo.
Courses in this guide
Questions golfers ask
How much are snowbird rentals in Myrtle Beach for 2026-27?
Vacation Myrtle Beach's 2026-2027 winter table, seen November 1, 2026, runs from $675 a month (Caravelle Tower oceanview king studio, November-December) to $1,955 a month (Ocean Creek Tower three-bedroom, February). Rates are per month before tax and fees.
Is there an age limit on Myrtle Beach snowbird rentals?
Yes, at the four Vacation Myrtle Beach resorts in our files: Sea Watch, the Caravelle, Landmark and Ocean Creek all set a minimum rental age of 55 for winter monthly snowbird rentals.
What fees are added to a monthly winter rental?
On top of the monthly rate: 12% or 13% tax, a $10 booking fee, $39.99 damage protection, a $1 a day resort fee and a departure cleaning fee of $89 to $159 depending on resort and unit. Utilities, linens and deposit terms are not stated on the page, so confirm by phone.
Do I pay sales tax on a 90-day stay?
At these four resorts, stays of 90 days or more are exempt from sales tax, which is refunded after checkout. Shorter stays pay the 12% or 13% tax.
Can I book a Myrtle Beach snowbird rental online?
Not at these resorts. Winter monthly rentals are booked by phone with the reservations team: Sea Watch 1-843-284-9571, Caravelle 1-843-206-0098, Landmark 1-843-253-4890 and Ocean Creek 1-843-256-3248.
Are pets allowed in snowbird rentals?
No. All four Vacation Myrtle Beach resorts list no pets for winter monthly rentals. RV parks such as Myrtle Beach Travel Park and Barefoot RV Resort do allow pets.
Which snowbird rental is closest to golf?
Sea Watch is 4 minutes from Arcadian Shores, Landmark 5 minutes from Whispering Pines and the Aero Club, the Caravelle 6 minutes from Pine Lakes and the Dunes Club, and Ocean Creek 7 minutes from three Barefoot courses, on our routed drive estimates.
Keep reading
CoursesMyrtle Beach golf courses: every course you can actually bookMyrtle Beach golf courses side by side: which sell public tee times, which are private or closed, with back-tee slopes, drive times and fall 2026 fees.9 min read
HotelsMyrtle Beach RV resorts for golfers: winter rates, stay rules and the nearest coursesMyrtle Beach RV resorts for golfers: Travel Park's 90-180 day winter card, Ocean Lakes near Prestwick, Barefoot RV by the Barefoot courses, state park limits.6 min read
HotelsOceanfront hotels in Myrtle Beach for golfers: which beach bases are close to the coursesOceanfront hotels in Myrtle Beach for golf: Kingston, Sea Watch's Dunes Club package, North Beach Plantation near Barefoot, the Breakers, with drive times.6 min read