Lie of the LandMyrtle Beach & the Grand Strand
Hotels

Myrtle Beach RV resorts for golfers: winter rates, stay rules and the nearest courses

Myrtle Beach RV resorts for golfers: Travel Park's 90-180 day winter card, Ocean Lakes near Prestwick, Barefoot RV by the Barefoot courses, state park limits.

6 min readChecked Nov 2, 2026
Open the 3D map of every course →
Red-rock poster: Myrtle Beach RV resorts for golfers: winter rates, stay rules and the nearest courses

Myrtle Beach RV resorts for golfers range from beachfront parks with published winter cards to a small, quiet park beside Barefoot's courses. Myrtle Beach Travel Park has the clearest deal, from $2,650 for 90 days, and is 2 minutes from Arcadian Shores. Ocean Lakes is about $50 a night in winter near Prestwick. The state park has a two-week limit.

This guide compares the six RV parks in our files, with the rates seen November 1, 2026 and the nearest courses. Drive times are routed estimates from the map, without traffic. Rates change.

Quick facts

  • Clearest winter price: Myrtle Beach Travel Park, 90 to 180 days from $2,650 to $4,986 (2026-27, cash or check, paid in full).
  • Cheapest nightly winter rate posted: Ocean Lakes, $50-$51 a night (November-December 2026).
  • Next to Barefoot: Barefoot RV Resort, $77 a night in winter (year not stated).
  • Short stays only: Myrtle Beach State Park, 14-night maximum per Campendium.
  • Call for a quote: Lakewood and WillowTree.
  • Tax: a 90-day stay paid up front may avoid the 11% sales tax at Ocean Lakes.

Myrtle Beach RV resorts compared

Park Area Winter rate seen Long-stay terms Nearest courses (drive)
Myrtle Beach Travel ParkNorth end, oceanfront$1,095/month (Nov 2026-Mar 2027), plus tax90-180 day packages, paid in fullArcadian Shores 2 min, Dunes Club 7
Ocean Lakes Family CampgroundSouth side, beachfront$50-$56/night (Nov-Dec 2026), plus taxDiscount grows per 28 daysPrestwick 7 min, Aero Club 8
Lakewood Camping ResortSouth side, beachfront"From $25 a night" for 30 or 120+ days (2025-26 guide)By phonePrestwick 5 min, Aero Club 6
Barefoot RV ResortNorth Myrtle Beach$77/night (Dec 1-Feb 28)Monthly by quoteBarefoot Love 6 min, Azalea Sands 6
Myrtle Beach State ParkSouth Myrtle BeachNot published; guest report $35 (Jan 2025)2-night minimum, 14-night maximumAero Club 6 min, Whispering Pines 10
WillowTree RV ResortLongs, inlandNot published; guest report $150 (Oct 2024)Monthly taken, by phoneLong Bay Club 14 min, Aberdeen 17

Myrtle Beach Travel Park: the published winter card

The Travel Park sits between Kings Hwy and the ocean on the north end of Myrtle Beach, with about half a mile of beachfront, about 1,100 sites, full hookups (30/50 amp), free Wi-Fi, laundry, pools and a lazy river and a stocked fishing pond. Arcadian Shores is 2 minutes away, and the Dunes Club and Grande Dunes Resort Course 7 to 8. The Dunes Club is a private club with a limited number of guest tee times for non-members, never on Fridays, Saturdays or holiday weekends.

Its official 2026-2027 winter page, seen November 1, 2026:

Package (2026-27) Cash or check Credit card Concrete pad, cash/check
180 days, Oct 1, 2026-Apr 1, 2027$4,986$5,140$5,450
150 days, Nov 1-Apr 1$4,242$4,373$4,637
120 days, anytime Nov 1-Apr 1$3,464$3,571$3,787
90 days, anytime Nov 1-Apr 1$2,650$2,732$2,897
Traditional monthly (under 90 days)$1,095/month plus tax ($1,195 oceanfront or lakefront)not statednot stated

Pay the full package before the stay starts. Oceanfront and lakefront sites are not available at package rates. From April to May 2027 the monthly rate rises to $1,640. The 2027-28 card is already posted ($2,822 for 90 days to $5,320 for 180), and a $4 a day utility fee starts in 2027-28. The park moved to a new reservation system on March 1, 2026; call 800-255-3568. Reviewers say sites are tightly spaced. See the Arcadian Shores course guide for the nearest round.

Ocean Lakes: beachfront by the night, cheaper by the month

Ocean Lakes is a large family campground on the south side with beachfront sites and no street to cross. Its winter nightly rate for November 1 to December 31, 2026 is $51 oceanfront, $56 oceanfront with pad, $50 in the 3000/4000 section and $55 with pad, plus tax. January to March 2027 rates were not yet posted (January to March 2026 was the same).

There is no flat monthly rate. From Labor Day to May, stays of 28 days or more get an escalating discount: $2 off per night for days 1-28, $3 for days 29-56, $4 for days 57-84 and $5 for each later 28-day period. Discounts cannot be combined. Indoor and outdoor pools and golf cart rentals are on site, and Prestwick is about a mile from the main entrance per the park. See the Prestwick course guide.

Lakewood Camping Resort: call for the long-stay rate

Lakewood is Ocean Lakes' neighbour, with over 1,000 sites including oceanfront and lakefront, full hookups on most sites, free Wi-Fi and a laundromat. Its 2025-26 guest guide advertised special rates for stays of 30 days or 120-plus days "starting at $25 a night", but no 2026-27 winter card was found. The booking page does not show long-stay rates, so phone and get the figure in writing. Prestwick is 5 minutes away.

Barefoot RV Resort: small and next to the courses

Barefoot RV Resort has 70-plus paved full-hookup sites and cottages sleeping up to six, in the Barefoot Resort area by the Intracoastal. Its rates page, which does not state a year, lists $77 a night from December 1 to February 28 and $87 in fall. No monthly rate is published; ask the office (843-663-4000). The heated pool is open through October only. Barefoot's Love, Fazio and Norman courses are 6 minutes away, and the Barefoot walk-on rate starts at $108 or $95 from January 4 to February 9, 2027 (seen November 1, 2026). See Barefoot Resort golf.

Myrtle Beach State Park: two weeks, not a season

The state park campground has 140 water-and-electric and 138 full-hookup sites, a beach and a fishing pier. The official page gives no rates; Campendium guests reported $35 a night in January 2025. There is a two-night minimum, and Campendium lists a 14-night maximum. Trails close November to January and park hours are shorter December to February. It is cheap beach camping for a short golf trip, 6 minutes from the Aero Club short course.

WillowTree: inland and quiet

WillowTree in Longs has about 106 paved sites with patios, a heated pool and jacuzzi, a fitness center and pickleball, plus lakefront cottages. It takes monthly stays but publishes no prices, and online booking was down when checked; call 843-756-4334. The nearest courses are in Longs and Little River, such as Long Bay Club, about 14 minutes away, and Aberdeen, about 17. See Little River golf courses.

Choosing a park by golf

  • North end (Travel Park): Arcadian Shores, the Dunes Club, Grande Dunes and Barefoot within about 10 minutes.
  • North Myrtle Beach (Barefoot RV): the four Barefoot courses, Azalea Sands and Beachwood.
  • South side (Ocean Lakes, Lakewood, state park): Prestwick, the Aero Club, Whispering Pines and the Surfside and Murrells Inlet courses.

For the full winter, see Myrtle Beach winter golf, Myrtle Beach snowbird rentals and the snowbird golf schedule for Myrtle Beach. To compare Florida parks, see Destin RV resorts.

Plan it on the map

Open the Myrtle Beach golf map to compare Myrtle Beach RV resorts by drive time to every course. The $30 plan can cover a whole winter stay of 2 to 12 weeks, with a weekly course rotation built around your RV site.

Courses in this guide

Questions golfers ask

Which Myrtle Beach RV resort is best for a winter of golf?

Myrtle Beach Travel Park has the clearest published deal: 2026-27 packages of $2,650 for 90 days to $4,986 for 180 days, paid in full by cash or check, and Arcadian Shores 2 minutes away. Ocean Lakes suits golfers who want Prestwick close by, at about $50 a night in winter with a growing monthly discount.

How much does a monthly RV site cost in Myrtle Beach?

Myrtle Beach Travel Park's traditional monthly rate is $1,095 plus tax from November 2026 to March 2027, or $1,195 for oceanfront or lakefront sites, seen November 1, 2026. Ocean Lakes has no flat monthly rate; we work a 28-night winter stay in its 3000/4000 section out at about $1,344 plus tax, which is our arithmetic, not a published figure.

Can I stay all winter at Myrtle Beach State Park?

No. Campendium lists a 14-night maximum, and South Carolina State Parks pages set limits of about 42 of 49 days at most parks, though the Myrtle Beach page does not state a limit. It works for a one- or two-week stay, not a season.

Is there an RV park near Barefoot Resort?

Barefoot RV Resort in North Myrtle Beach is 6 minutes from the Love, Fazio and Norman courses on our drive estimates. Its posted winter rate is $77 a night from December 1 to February 28, on a page that does not state a year. It publishes no monthly rate and its pool closes after October.

Do Myrtle Beach RV parks charge sales tax on long stays?

Ocean Lakes says a guest who pays a 90-day stay in full up front may avoid the 11% sales tax. Myrtle Beach Travel Park's monthly rate is quoted plus tax. Ask each park how the tax applies to your stay.

Are oceanfront RV sites included in the Travel Park winter packages?

No. Oceanfront and lakefront sites are only available at the traditional monthly rate ($1,195 a month for 2026-27), not at the 90- to 180-day package rates.

Keep reading