SaddleBrooke golf: who can play, what renters pay and how to book
SaddleBrooke golf for visitors and renters: which of the courses take outside play, the $580 renter pass, resident daily rates and winter rental prices.
Open the 3D map of every course →
SaddleBrooke golf is mostly for residents and renters. SaddleBrooke One's 27 holes sold renters a $580-a-month unlimited pass in 2026, while day visitors have limited, call-first access to the three community clubs. SaddleBrooke Ranch, a separate Robson course, takes public times. For a winter, renting a house is the way in.
SaddleBrooke is a 55+ foothills community north of Oro Valley, about 45 minutes from downtown Tucson. This guide covers each club, what renters pay, what rentals cost and what to check before you sign a lease.
Quick facts
- Courses: SaddleBrooke One (27 holes), MountainView and The Preserve (SaddleBrooke Two), SaddleBrooke Ranch (separate community).
- Renter pass: $580 a month, unlimited golf subject to availability (2026 golf year).
- Resident daily 18: $79 morning, $61 afternoon in winter; cart $41.
- Golf year: November 1 to October 31; winter rates November 1 to May 31.
- Winter rental seen: $4,000 a month November to April, golf cart included.
- From downtown Tucson: about 45 minutes.
SaddleBrooke golf courses and who can play
| Course | Community | Holes | Visitor access | Price seen |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SaddleBrooke Country Club | SaddleBrooke One (HOA-1) | 27 | GolfNow lists public play; call first | No public rate found |
| MountainView Golf Club | SaddleBrooke Two | 18 | Listed as public on GolfLink | $78.36 with cart (July 23, 2026) |
| The Preserve Golf Club | SaddleBrooke Two (HOA-2) | 18 | No online times seen in 2026 | Call 520-825-9022 |
| SaddleBrooke Ranch Golf Club | SaddleBrooke Ranch (Oracle) | 18 | Public on GolfNow | $36.19-$48.19 (Oct 27, 2026) |
Prices are snapshots from tee-time sites, not rate cards. Rates change.
SaddleBrooke One
SaddleBrooke Country Club is the original SaddleBrooke golf: 27 holes run for HOA-1 residents. The club publishes annual and monthly memberships plus reduced guest rates. A GolfNow page is live and lists public daily play, but we found no public rate. It suits residents and renters on monthly memberships; visitors should call first. The SaddleBrooke course guide has the details.
MountainView
MountainView Golf Club in SaddleBrooke Two is a Gary Panks design that opened or reopened in 2023 (sources differ on whether it was new or a redesign). GolfLink lists it as public, and a July 23, 2026 time was listed at $78.36 with cart. No times were offered for October 27, 2026. Public access looks possible but limited, so phone 520-818-1100 first. See the MountainView course guide.
The Preserve
The Preserve Golf Club opened in 2003 and plays as a par 72. GolfPass lists it as public, but it is an HOA-2 course and GolfNow and GolfLink showed no times in two 2026 snapshots. Call 520-825-9022 before counting on a round.
SaddleBrooke Ranch
SaddleBrooke Ranch Golf Club in Oracle is a separate Robson community course, opened in 2007. It sells 9- and 18-hole public times on GolfNow, and groups under four are paired. GolfLink showed $36.19 to $48.19 for October 27, 2026, and a September 10 hot deal was $31.99. It sits outside the area of our map.
What SaddleBrooke golf costs renters
Renting a home in SaddleBrooke One is the key that opens its golf. These are the 2026 golf-year prices (November 1, 2025 to October 31, 2026), seen October 2026. The 2026-27 sheet had not been seen, so prices may change.
| Option | Winter (Nov 1-May 31) | Summer |
|---|---|---|
| Renters Play Pass (unlimited, subject to availability) | $580 a month | $580 a month |
| Resident daily rate, 18 holes, morning | $79 | $52 |
| Resident daily rate, 18 holes, afternoon | $61 | $47 |
| Twilight | $28 (season not stated) | $28 (season not stated) |
| Cart rental, 18 holes | $41 (season not stated) | $41 (season not stated) |
The pass also gives annual-member guest, range and merchandise rates. Whether the pass includes a cart is not stated, and many rentals come with a golf cart, which settles the question.
The arithmetic: at the $79 morning rate, the pass pays for itself at just over seven rounds a month. Play three times a week, about 13 rounds, and it works out near $45 a round before any cart. Play twice a week and the daily rate is close to even. For a snowbird playing most mornings, this is one of the better golf values near Tucson. Our Tucson golf passes guide compares it with the city cards and Quail Creek memberships.
SaddleBrooke rentals for a golf winter
SaddleBrooke seasonal rentals come from private owners and local agents, not a central rental office. One owner listing seen October 2026 asked:
- November to April: $4,000 a month for a furnished 3-bedroom with a golf cart.
- October: $3,500.
- Summer: $2,500 a month.
- Minimum: one month.
That listing's page could not be opened, so its dates and availability were not verified. A Tucson MLS rental from February 2025 included utilities, community amenities and a golf cart.
Before you sign, check three things:
- Which side the home is in. SaddleBrooke One, SaddleBrooke Two and SaddleBrooke Ranch run separate golf programs. The $580 pass is SaddleBrooke One's.
- How the renter HOA card and play pass are arranged. Ask the owner in writing.
- The age rule. It is an age-restricted community; one summary said at least one person per home must be 40 or older. The exact HOA wording was not read.
For comparison, Green Valley furnished rentals ran about $1,200 to $3,600 a month, and Quail Creek renters get resident rates at that club. See Green Valley winter rentals.
Courses within a short drive of SaddleBrooke
From the SaddleBrooke rentals, the other courses are a fair drive:
- MountainView: 3 minutes
- SaddleBrooke One: 8 minutes
- The Preserve: 12 minutes
- The Views at Oro Valley: 19 minutes, daily-fee play through GolfNow
- El Conquistador: 26 minutes, town-owned public golf
- Omni Tucson National: 35 minutes
- Dove Mountain: 42 minutes, but only for Ritz-Carlton guests and members
A weekly away day at El Conquistador or The Views adds variety. Our Oro Valley golf guide covers those courses.
Weather and winter mornings
No NOAA normals were found for SaddleBrooke. The nearest station, Catalina State Park, has a January normal of 67.0F high and 30.6F low, about 10F colder at night than Tucson's airport. Expect SaddleBrooke to be similar (an inference). Frost delays and later first tee times are normal from December to February, so a pass that lets you take a late-morning time without paying more per round suits the climate. See our best time to golf in Tucson.
Getting there
SaddleBrooke is on Oracle Road (AZ-77) north of Oro Valley and Catalina. Tucson International Airport is on the far side of town, 35 to 50 minutes away on an unrouted estimate. For a short visit, the Holiday Inn Express Oro Valley is 22 minutes from MountainView. Our Tucson winter golf guide explains how the winter fits together, and the Canadian snowbirds in Tucson guide covers day counts.
If you are comparing Arizona golf communities, Mesquite has a similar setup; see Sun City Mesquite golf.
Plan it on the map
Open the Tucson golf map to see the SaddleBrooke courses, the rentals and drive times to every other course. The $30 plan can cover a whole winter stay of 2 to 12 weeks, with a weekly rotation built around a SaddleBrooke base.
Courses in this guide
Questions golfers ask
Can non-residents play SaddleBrooke golf?
Partly. SaddleBrooke One lists public daily play on GolfNow, but no public rate was found. MountainView in SaddleBrooke Two had a July 2026 time at $78.36 with cart, and The Preserve showed no online times. Phone the club before you plan a round.
What is the SaddleBrooke renters golf pass?
In the 2026 golf year (November 1, 2025 to October 31, 2026), SaddleBrooke One sold renters a Renters Play Pass at $580 a month. It gave unlimited golf subject to tee-time availability plus member guest, range and merchandise rates. The 2026-27 price had not been seen.
What do SaddleBrooke renters pay per round without the pass?
Renters can pay the daily resident fee instead. In the 2026 golf year that was $79 in the morning and $61 in the afternoon for 18 holes in winter (November 1 to May 31), $52 and $47 in summer; twilight was $28. Cart rental was $41 for 18 holes.
How much is a winter rental in SaddleBrooke?
One owner listing showed a furnished 3-bedroom with a golf cart at $4,000 a month November to April, $3,500 for October and $2,500 a month in summer, with a one-month minimum. The listing page could not be opened, so treat it as a guide only.
Is SaddleBrooke Ranch the same as SaddleBrooke?
No. SaddleBrooke One, SaddleBrooke Two and SaddleBrooke Ranch are separate communities with their own golf programs. SaddleBrooke Ranch Golf Club in Oracle sells public times on GolfNow, priced at $36.19 to $48.19 for October 27, 2026.
How far is SaddleBrooke from Tucson?
About 45 minutes from downtown Tucson on our routed estimate. From the SaddleBrooke rentals, The Views in Oro Valley is 19 minutes and El Conquistador 26.
Is SaddleBrooke age-restricted?
Yes, it is an age-restricted community. One search summary of community material said at least one person per home must be 40 or older; the exact HOA wording was not read, so check with the owner or HOA.
Keep reading
AreasOro Valley golf: the courses north of Tucson, from El Conquistador to SaddleBrookeOro Valley golf explained: which courses visitors can book, which are private, fees seen October 2026, frosty winter mornings and where to stay nearby.7 min read
CoursesClosed golf courses in Tucson: what shut, when, and where to play insteadClosed golf courses in Tucson and Green Valley: Del Lago (2026), Vistoso, Blanchard, Canoa Hills, Santa Rita and Kino Springs, and what to play instead.6 min read
CoursesTucson golf courses: every course you can actually bookTucson golf courses side by side: which take public tee times, which are resort-guest or private only, yardage, slope, drive times and fees seen in 2026.7 min read