Terra Lago golf: North vs South in Indio, rates and overseed
Terra Lago golf in Indio: the harder North with its island-green 15th vs the gentler South, 2026 fees from $40.48 to $102.49, overseed, tees and Indio stays.
Open the 3D map of every course →
Terra Lago golf means two public courses in the Indio foothills, the North and the South, at a 36-hole daily-fee club that used to be Landmark Golf Club. The North is the harder, more dramatic course, with an island-green par-3 15th. The South is gentler. GolfLink listed South times at about $72 to $102.49 for October 18, 2026.
Terra Lago golf is usually cheaper than La Quinta resort golf and sits at the east end of the valley near Fantasy Springs. This guide compares the two courses, lists the fees seen, covers overseed and wind, and suggests where to stay in Indio. Prices were seen in 2026 and change with season and demand.
Quick facts
- Access: public, daily-fee, 36 holes; formerly Landmark Golf Club.
- Design: Lee Schmidt and Brian Curley, both opened 1999, both par 72.
- Book: club site, GolfNow and TeeOff.
- Fees seen: South $72 to $102.49 (Oct 18, 2026); summer from a $40.48 hot deal.
- Cart: included.
- History: hosted the PGA Tour Skins Game 1999 to 2002.
- Phone: 760-775-2000.
- From downtown Palm Springs: about 38 minutes, 24.7 miles.
North vs South
| North | South | |
|---|---|---|
| Back tees | Black 7,060 yds, 73.7/137 | Professional 7,044 yds, 73.9/137 |
| Second tees | Blue/Yellow 6,511 yds, 71.4/132 | Championship 6,401 yds, 70.9/130 |
| Third tees | White 5,870 yds, 68.5/125 | Regular 5,838 yds, 68.3/124 |
| Women | White 75.0/134; Red 5,067 yds, 69.7/124 | Regular 73.6/132; Forward 5,045 yds, 70.3/124 |
| Character | elevated tees, blind shots, big elevation changes, undulating greens | desert course, a little gentler |
| Signature | No. 15, island-green par 3 | none listed |
| Fees seen | $55 (June 13, 2026); $100 to $150 peak band | $72 to $102.49 (Oct 18, 2026); $40.48 to $57 (Aug 2026) |
Terra Lago North is the one people remember. It is a desert target course with elevated tees, blind shots, big elevation changes and undulating greens, and the 15th is an island-green par 3. As Landmark Golf Club, it hosted the PGA Tour Skins Game from 1999 to 2002. From the Black tees it is a real test at 137 slope; most groups belong on the Blue/Yellow or White.
Terra Lago South is a little gentler, though from the Professional tees it slopes 137 too. Its greens are bermuda, per a GolfLink listing. It is the fair-value full-length round of the pair and the one that stayed open in mid-October 2026.
Terra Lago golf rates
| Figure | Course | Price | Source and date |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fall tee times | South | about $72 to $102.49 per player | GolfLink, Oct 18, 2026 |
| Summer | South | about $57 | GolfLink, Aug 20, 2026 |
| Summer hot deal | South | $40.48 prepaid | GolfLink, Aug 2026 |
| Summer | North | $55 | La Quinta Golf Tour listing, June 13, 2026 |
| Average weekend peak | both | $100 to $150 | Greenskeeper band, undated |
Cart is included. The peak band is the only published January to April figure, and it is undated, so check the tee sheet for your dates. Even at the top of that band, Terra Lago sits below a user-contributed tracker's peak estimate of about $235 for the PGA West Stadium. See Palm Springs golf rates and cheap golf in Palm Springs.
Terra Lago golf overseed: one course stays open
- North: Greenskeeper lists it closed about September 29 to October 31, reopening about November 1 with about three weeks of cart path only. The year is not stated.
- South: no 2026 dates found. It was taking bookings on October 18, 2026, which fits the two courses overseeding at different times.
When one Terra Lago course is closed for overseed, the other is usually open. If those dates hold for 2026, expect the North to be cart path only until about late November. See Palm Springs golf overseed.
Wind and weather in Indio
Terra Lago's GolfNow description says wind is usually strongest in April and May, and the NOAA numbers back that up. Hourly normals at Thermal, the nearest first-order station, average:
| Month | Normal high | Normal low | Average wind |
|---|---|---|---|
| January | 71.0F | 39.0F | 4.6 mph |
| March | 81.1F | 49.0F | 7.0 mph |
| April | 87.2F | 54.8F | 8.6 mph |
| May | 94.6F | 62.9F | 9.0 mph |
| November | 78.7F | 44.7F | 4.8 mph |
| December | 69.3F | 37.7F | 4.5 mph |
Two takeaways. Winter is calm but cold at dawn, colder than Palm Springs. April and May are the breezy months, which matters on a course with blind shots and an island green. Read the best time to golf in Palm Springs.
Booking and facilities
Book on the club site, GolfNow or TeeOff, or call 760-775-2000. The booking window is not published. Summer hot deals on the South dropped to $40.48 prepaid in August 2026, so GolfNow is worth checking off-season. For a buddies group, two courses at one clubhouse make a 36-hole day simple. The club has a driving range, chipping area and putting green. The dress code asks for appropriate golf attire and no metal spikes. The club website did not load when checked, so book through GolfNow or TeeOff if it is down.
Where to stay in Indio
| Stay | Type | Drive | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rancho Casa Blanca RV Resort | RV | 7 min | gated 55+ park; lots rented owner by owner |
| Holiday Inn Express Indio | hotel | 8 min | 89 rooms, free breakfast and parking |
| Fantasy Springs Resort Casino | resort | 9 min | casino resort with its own course |
| Hampton Inn Indio | hotel | 10 min | from $109.88 before tax for a November 2025 date (Expedia) |
The big caution is April. Coachella (April 9 to 11 and 16 to 18, 2027) and Stagecoach (April 23 to 25, 2027) are held at the Empire Polo Club in Indio, and they push room prices up across the valley. One travel guide says rates often run three to four times normal on those weekends. Avoid booking rooms near Indio on the festival weekends themselves. See Palm Springs events.
Pair it with the other Indio courses
- Eagle Falls: Fantasy Springs' own Clive Clark course, 6,715 yards at 72.8/133 from the Eagle tees. It reopened from overseed November 2, 2026, with about two weeks of cart path only.
- Indian Springs Big Rock: a plain, inexpensive full-length round with a pub attached.
- Indio Golf Course: a city par 3 with lights, the only night golf in the valley.
Terra Lago North plus Eagle Falls makes a strong east-valley 36-hole day. Read Indio golf courses and Coachella Valley golf. Course pages: Terra Lago North course guide, Terra Lago South course guide and the Eagle Falls course guide.
Is Terra Lago golf worth it?
Yes, for golfers who want a dramatic, full-length desert round below La Quinta resort prices. The North's elevation, blind shots and island-green 15th make it one of the more memorable public rounds at the east end, and the South gives a gentler second day. The trade-offs are the drive from Palm Springs, about 38 minutes, the spring wind and the lack of a confirmed peak-season rate.
Plan it on the map
Open the Palm Springs golf map to see both Terra Lago courses, the other Indio courses and the stays around them. The $30 plan puts the North and South on open days around overseed and away from festival weekends.
Courses in this guide
Questions golfers ask
Is Terra Lago golf open to the public?
Yes. The Golf Club at Terra Lago is a 36-hole daily-fee facility in Indio, formerly Landmark Golf Club. Public tee times are sold on the club site, GolfNow and TeeOff.
How much does Terra Lago cost?
GolfLink listed South Course times for October 18, 2026 at about $72 to $102.49 per player. In summer 2026 the South was about $57 on August 20, with a prepaid hot deal at $40.48, and a North round was listed at $55 on June 13. Greenskeeper's average weekend peak band is $100 to $150. Cart is included.
Which is harder, Terra Lago North or South?
The North. It has elevated tees, blind shots, big elevation changes and an island-green par-3 15th, rated 73.7/137 from 7,060 yards. The South is a little gentler, though its 7,044-yard Professional tees also slope 137.
When does Terra Lago overseed?
Greenskeeper lists the North closed about September 29 to October 31, reopening about November 1 with roughly three weeks of cart path only; the year is not stated. No South-specific 2026 dates were found, but it was taking bookings on October 18, 2026.
Did Terra Lago host the Skins Game?
Yes. As Landmark Golf Club, the North Course hosted the PGA Tour Skins Game from 1999 to 2002. Both courses were designed by Lee Schmidt and Brian Curley and opened in 1999.
When is it windy at Terra Lago?
GolfNow's description says wind is usually strongest in April and May. NOAA hourly normals at nearby Thermal agree, averaging about 8.6 mph in April and 9.0 mph in May against about 4.5 to 5.6 mph from December to February.
How far is Terra Lago from Palm Springs?
About 38 minutes and 24.7 miles from downtown Palm Springs, a free-flow estimate. Rancho Casa Blanca RV Resort is about 7 minutes away, the Holiday Inn Express Indio about 8 and Fantasy Springs Resort Casino about 9.
Keep reading
AreasIndio golf courses: the east end's value rounds, course by courseIndio golf courses compared: Terra Lago, Eagle Falls, Big Rock, Heritage Palms, Shadow Hills and Indian Palms, with fees seen, overseed and RV stays.7 min read
ItinerariesPalm Springs buddies golf trip: tee times for a big group, rentals and the budgetPlan a Palm Springs buddies golf trip for 4 to 16 golfers: group tee times, 27-hole and 36-hole facilities, villas and rental rules, a casino base and costs.7 min read
TipsCheap golf in Palm Springs: the lowest green fees, twilight deals and value coursesCheap golf in Palm Springs: the lowest green fees seen in 2026, twilight and summer deals, value courses by area, short courses and what you give up.7 min read