public · Indio, CA · 18 holes
Big Rock Golf Course at Indian Springs
Renamed Indian Springs: a plain, inexpensive full-length round with a lively pub attached. Good value off-peak.
Par72
Tips6,794 yd
Rating / slope72.0 / 127
Green fees seen$30–$105
Tees, rating and slope
| Tee | Yards | Men | Women |
|---|---|---|---|
| Gold | 6,794 | 72.0 / 127 | – |
| Combo | 6,369 | 70.2 / 123 | – |
| White | 6,104 | 68.7 / 120 | – |
| Red | 5,297 | – | 70.7 / 120 |
Course rating / slope, USGA Course Rating database where available.
Green fees
| Peak | Greenskeeper member review: $105 green fee (May 2025) |
|---|---|
| Summer | GolfLink $30.48 (Aug 20, 2026); a reviewer booked $35 on TeeOff |
GolfLink Aug 2026; Greenskeeper reviews
Before you book
| Access | Daily-fee course in the Indian Springs community, now branded Big Rock with the Big Rock Pub (live music venue). Public tee times on GolfNow and TeeOff. |
|---|---|
| Overseed / closures | Greenskeeper: closed Oct 7-Nov 1, reopening Nov 2 with about two weeks cart path only or driving in the rough (year not stated). |
| Designer | John Gurley Sr. (listings) |
| Style | Traditional flat desert parkland course with a new clubhouse and pub. |
| Dress code | Proper golf attire; no metal spikes. |
| Drive from downtown Palm Springs | 31 min (20.6 mi) |
| Phone | 760-200-8988 (golf); 760-200-9844 (pub) |
| Address | 79-940 Westward Ho Dr, Indio, CA 92201 |
Local knowledge
- Look for GolfNow/TeeOff discount times; online rates have been far below the rack rate.
- Combine with dinner and a show at the Big Rock Pub.
Closest golf hotels
- Indian Wells RV Resort — 3 min, 1.2 mi
- Outdoor Resort Indio Motorcoach Resort — 6 min, 2.6 mi
- Motorcoach Country Club — 6 min, 2.7 mi
Questions golfers ask
How much does it cost to play Big Rock Golf Course at Indian Springs?
Green fees we have seen range from $30–$105, depending on season and time of day. Peak season: Greenskeeper member review: $105 green fee (May 2025)
When is Big Rock Golf Course at Indian Springs closed for overseeding?
The latest published closure is Oct 7 – Nov 1. Greenskeeper: closed Oct 7-Nov 1, reopening Nov 2 with about two weeks cart path only or driving in the rough (year not stated).
How hard is Big Rock Golf Course at Indian Springs?
From the back tees it measures 6,794 yards with a course rating of 72.0 and a slope of 127.
How far is Big Rock Golf Course at Indian Springs from Palm Springs?
About 31 minutes (20.6 miles) by road from downtown Palm Springs in light traffic.
Guides that feature Big Rock Golf Course at Indian Springs
- Cheap golf in Palm Springs: the lowest green fees, twilight deals and value courses
- Indio golf courses: the east end's value rounds, course by course
- Palm Springs buddies golf trip: tee times for a big group, rentals and the budget
- Palm Springs golf courses: every course you can actually book
- Palm Springs golf overseed: 2026 fall closures course by course, and how to plan around them
- Palm Springs RV resorts for golfers: motorcoach resorts, hot springs parks and golf on site