Public golf courses in Naples and Fort Myers, cheapest to dearest
Public golf courses in Naples, Bonita, Estero, Fort Myers and Cape Coral ranked cheapest to dearest by published rate, plus semi-private options.
Open the 3D map of every course →
Public golf courses in Naples are scarce: of the 152 open courses on our map from Naples to Fort Myers, only 18 are fully public and 21 are semi-private clubs that sell tee times. Around Naples itself, the public list is Lely's two courses, Hibiscus, Eagle Lakes, ArrowHead and Valencia. Published 18-hole rates run from about $25 to about $289.
This guide lists every public and semi-private course in the files, ranked cheapest to dearest by the rates actually published, with the source and date for each. Rates are mixed, some summer deals and some peak cards, so read the date column. Everything was checked November 3, 2026; rates change.
Quick facts
- Public courses on the map: 18; semi-private: 21; private or guests-only: 113.
- Public courses in and near Naples: Lely Flamingo Island, Lely Mustang, Hibiscus, Eagle Lakes, ArrowHead, Valencia.
- Cheapest regulation 18 near Naples: ArrowHead, $51.99 with cart (GolfNow summer deal, August 2026).
- Cheapest late round: Fort Myers Country Club or Eastwood, $35 with cart or $20 walking after 3pm (November 2026).
- Dearest: Saltleaf Golf Preserve, about $289 at peak (GolfPass, April 2024).
- Going private: Hibiscus, after April 2027.
Public golf courses in Naples itself
| Course | Access | Rate in files | Source and date | From downtown Naples |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hibiscus Golf Club | public until Apr 2027 | $159 / $129 / $99 with cart by time; $59 for 9 late | club Fall 2026 card, from Nov 1, 2026, plus 6% tax | 9 min |
| Lely Flamingo Island | public | about $108 with cart | GolfNow, Sep 14, 2026 | 16 min |
| Lely Mustang | public | not published | 17 min | |
| Eagle Lakes Golf Club | public | $89-109; $55 twilight from 2:30pm | club, Nov-Dec 2026 | 24 min |
| ArrowHead Golf Club | public | $51.99 with cart | GolfNow summer deal, Aug 2026 | 25 min |
| Valencia Golf & Country Club | public | rate bands only; 10% Florida resident and military discount; kids 15 and under free with an adult | club, Nov 2026 | 40 min |
Lakewood Country Club of Naples, about 8 minutes from downtown, is a semi-private community club that appears to take outside play; call before counting on a tee time. Our Lely Resort golf and ArrowHead golf guides cover two of these in depth, and East Naples golf covers Hibiscus and Eagle Lakes.
All public golf courses, cheapest to dearest
Ranked by the highest 18-hole rate published in the files. A low summer deal and a peak card are not the same thing, so check the date.
| Course | Area | Top rate in files | Lowest rate in files | Source and date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| El Rio Golf Club | North Fort Myers | $25 | $25 | greenfeetracker, Apr 2026, season not stated |
| Bonita Fairways Golf Club (par 61) | Bonita Springs | $32.99 | $27.99 | GolfNow, Aug-Sep 2026 |
| Sanibel Island Golf Club (semi-private) | Sanibel | about $71 | about $36 | GolfNow deals, Aug-Sep 2026 |
| Magnolia Landing (semi-private) | North Fort Myers | $49 | $49 | greenfeetracker, Apr 2026, season not stated |
| ArrowHead Golf Club | North Naples | $51.99 | $51.99 | GolfNow, Aug 2026 |
| Webb's Reserve (semi-private) | Babcock Ranch | $55 | $55 | greenfeetracker, Apr 2026, season not stated |
| Fort Myers Country Club | Fort Myers | $70 | $20 walking late | city, Nov 2026 |
| Eastwood Golf Course | Fort Myers | $70 | $20 walking late | city, Nov 2026 |
| Coral Oaks Golf Course | Cape Coral | $90 | $65 resident | greenfeetracker, Jan 2026 |
| Ibis Landing Golf Club | Lehigh Acres | $99+ | $69+ after 3pm | club, Nov-Dec 2026, plus 6.5% tax |
| Lely Flamingo Island | East Naples | about $108 | about $108 | GolfNow, Sep 2026 |
| Eagle Lakes Golf Club | East Naples | $109 | $55 twilight | club, Nov-Dec 2026 |
| Babcock National (semi-private) | Babcock Ranch | $109+ | $69+ after 3pm | club, Nov-Dec 2026 |
| Shell Point Golf Club (semi-private) | Fort Myers | $125 | $60 walking after 3pm | club, Nov 2026 |
| Hibiscus Golf Club | Naples | $159 | $99 after 2:04pm | club, from Nov 1, 2026 |
| The Dunes Golf & Tennis Club (semi-private) | Sanibel | $199 | $69 | club 2025-26 card |
| Stoneybrook Golf Club | Estero | $199 | $55 twilight, summer | club 2026-27 card, plus tax |
| Saltleaf Golf Preserve | Bonita Springs | about $289 | $229 (Nov, opening season) | GolfPass, Apr 2024 |
Short courses: Hunter's Run Executive in Cape Coral is nine holes, par 30, at $20 (greenfeetracker, April 2026, season not stated). The Leaf at Saltleaf is a walking-only par-3 nine; GolfPass cited $30 with an 18-hole round in 2024.
For the cheapest options in more detail, see cheap golf in Naples, and for every course's fees by season, Naples golf rates.
Public and semi-private courses with no published rate
These take outside play but did not publish a green fee in the files. Check the booking page.
- Bonita Springs: Spanish Wells Golf & Country Club, 27 holes, dynamic pricing online.
- Fort Myers: San Carlos Golf Club (TeeItUp), Eagle Ridge Golf & Tennis Club (TeeItUp), Whiskey Creek Country Club (by phone), Cross Creek Country Club (par 60, closed Mondays November to April), Myerlee Country Club (par 60; summer membership $325 plus $10 cart a round, May-September 2026), and Hideaway Country Club (public play May to October only).
- Cape Coral: Palmetto-Pine Country Club (public times 7 days ahead) and Cape Royal Golf Club (27 holes).
- Lehigh Acres: The Club at Westminster, open to the public all year, and the nine-hole Lehigh Resort Club.
- North Fort Myers: Herons Glen, Del Tura (27 executive holes) and Lake Fairways are 55+ community clubs where outside play terms were not confirmed; call first.
- Punta Gorda: Burnt Store Golf & Activity Club, 27 holes, public welcome.
- Ave Maria: Panther Run Golf Club, public with no membership required; a Panther Pass gives up to 20% off.
Public golf by base
Where you sleep decides which public courses are practical. Drive times are from downtown Naples by the map's free-flow estimate.
- Naples base: Hibiscus (9 min), Lely Flamingo Island and Mustang (16-17 min), Eagle Lakes (24 min), ArrowHead (25 min) and Valencia (40 min). Six public courses within 40 minutes.
- Bonita Springs and Estero base: Spanish Wells (25 min from downtown Naples), Bonita Fairways (28), Saltleaf (36) and Stoneybrook (37). From a hotel at Coconut Point these are all close.
- Fort Myers base: Eastwood (51 min from Naples), Fort Myers Country Club (59), Shell Point (62) and the Lehigh Acres courses (55-69). The city courses are 6-13 minutes from the downtown Fort Myers hotels.
- Cape Coral base: Coral Oaks (81 min from Naples), Palmetto-Pine and Cape Royal. Only sensible if you are staying on the Cape.
For the trade-offs between bases, read Naples vs Fort Myers golf.
Which public course for which golfer
| If you want | Play | Why, from the files |
|---|---|---|
| The hardest public test | Stoneybrook | 75.6/143 from 7,314 yards |
| A long course at a muni price | Eastwood | 7,129 yards, $70 in the morning in November |
| History | Fort Myers Country Club | Donald Ross, 1917 |
| Easy-going and upscale | Saltleaf | no bunkers, 72.8/126 from the back |
| A Naples double at one address | Lely Flamingo Island and Mustang | one public tee sheet |
| An island round | The Dunes | Sanibel, $69 in early November |
| Kids along | Valencia | 15 and under free with a paying adult |
For a ranked short list, read the best golf courses in Naples. The Stoneybrook course guide, Eastwood course guide and Lely Flamingo Island course guide have tees and hole maps.
What public does not include
Three high-profile courses are not public. Tiburon's Gold and Black courses are for guests of the two Ritz-Carlton hotels; LaPlaya Golf Club is for LaPlaya resort guests and members; the Rookery at Marco and Hammock Bay are for JW Marriott Marco Island guests. See private golf clubs in Naples for every guest route, and closed golf courses in Naples for courses old listings still show as public.
Booking public tee times
Windows vary a lot: one week at Stoneybrook and the Fort Myers city courses, 4 days for the public at Shell Point, 3 days on GolfNow at Babcock National, 30 days online at Valencia and 90 days at Saltleaf. In January to April, book the day your window opens, and take morning times in summer to beat the afternoon storms. See Naples tee times and the best time to golf in Naples.
Plan it on the map
Open the Naples golf map and filter to public and semi-private courses to see every course you can book, with tees and nearby stays. The $30 plan builds a trip, or a whole winter with a weekly rotation, from these courses only.
Courses in this guide
Questions golfers ask
How many public golf courses are there in Naples?
Of the 152 open courses on our Naples to Fort Myers map, 18 are public and 21 are semi-private clubs that sell some public tee times. The other 113 are private or guests-only. In Collier County itself the public list is short: Lely Flamingo Island and Mustang, Hibiscus, Eagle Lakes, ArrowHead and Valencia.
What is the cheapest public golf in Naples?
In the files, the lowest 18-hole regulation rates near Naples are ArrowHead's $51.99 GolfNow summer deal (August 2026) and Eagle Lakes' $55 twilight in November-December 2026. Further north, Fort Myers Country Club and Eastwood were $35 with cart after 3pm in November 2026, or $20 walking.
What is the most expensive public course near Naples?
Saltleaf Golf Preserve in Bonita Springs, which GolfPass put at about $289 at peak in April 2024 (no 2026-27 card was read). Stoneybrook in Estero and The Dunes on Sanibel both top out at $199 on their current cards.
Is Hibiscus Golf Club still public?
Until spring 2027. The club says it stays public until April 2027 (its newsletter says through March 2027), then closes for a rebuild as a private club. Its Fall 2026 card is $159, $129 or $99 with cart by time of day, plus tax.
Are Lely Resort's courses public?
The club site lists Flamingo Island and Mustang as public with online tee times. GolfPass says a resort stay is required, which conflicts with the club site, so call 239-793-2600 to confirm for peak dates. GolfNow listed Flamingo Island at about $108 for a September 2026 date.
What is the difference between public and semi-private golf in Naples?
Public courses are daily fee and anyone can book. Semi-private clubs are member clubs that also sell public tee times, often with shorter booking windows than members get; Shell Point opens public times 4 days ahead, for example, and Palmetto-Pine 7 days.
Can I play Tiburon or LaPlaya if I am not a hotel guest?
Plan on no. Tiburon's two courses are for guests of the two Ritz-Carlton hotels (non-guest booking in season was not confirmed), and LaPlaya Golf Club is for LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort guests and club members only. They are not public courses.
Keep reading
PlanningNaples vs Fort Myers golf: which base suits which golferNaples vs Fort Myers golf compared: public and private course counts, green fees, hotels, airport drives, weather, events and the Bonita middle ground.6 min read
PlanningNaples golf rates: green fees by season, course by courseNaples golf rates by season: peak, shoulder, summer and twilight green fees at the public, semi-private and resort courses from Naples to Fort Myers, 2026-27.6 min read
TipsNaples golf trip cost: what a value trip and a splurge trip really costNaples golf trip cost broken down: green fees by season, hotel rates and resort fees, value vs splurge four-round budgets, and what a snowbird winter costs.6 min read