Lie of the LandDestin & the Emerald Coast, Florida
Courses

Sandestin golf: Raven, Burnt Pine, Baytowne and The Links compared

Sandestin golf compared: the Raven, Burnt Pine, Baytowne and The Links, who can play each, 2026 public and resort-guest rates, booking windows and closures.

6 min readChecked Oct 27, 2026
Open the 3D map of every course →
All 18 holes: Sandestin golf: Raven, Burnt Pine, Baytowne and The Links compared

Sandestin golf means four courses inside one gated resort in Miramar Beach: The Raven, Burnt Pine, Baytowne and The Links. Three sell public tee times, with a lower rate for resort guests; Burnt Pine is for members and registered resort guests only. In 2026 the public paid $99 to $159 and resort guests $75 to $130 on the open three.

Here is how the four compare, who can play each and what the 2026 rate card says. Rates are from sandestin.com as read on October 26, 2026, and change by season.

Quick facts

  • Courses: 4 (The Raven, Burnt Pine, Baytowne, The Links).
  • Public access: The Raven, Baytowne and The Links; Burnt Pine is members and resort guests only.
  • Booking windows: resort guests 6 months, public and members 14 days, packages and groups 13 months.
  • Included: cart, green fee and practice balls before play.
  • Getting around: a free resort tram links the beaches, Baytowne Wharf and the courses.
  • Drive from Destin Harbor: 21 to 27 minutes.

The Sandestin golf courses side by side

Course Designer Par Back tees (yds, rating/slope) From Sandestin Welcome Center
The RavenRobert Trent Jones Jr. (2000)716,931 (73.8/137)6 min
Burnt PineRees Jones with Greg Muirhead (1994)726,996 (74.5/147)9 min
BaytowneTom Jackson (renovated 2005)716,804 (73.2/138)3 min
The LinksTom Jackson726,710 (72.2/135)3 min

2026 Sandestin golf rates: public vs resort guest

Course Spring Summer Fall Winter
The Raven$159 / $130$159 / $130$159 / $130$109 / $95
Baytowne$119 / $95$99 / $75$99 / $75$99 / $75
The Links$119 / $95$119 / $95$119 / $95$89 / $69
Burnt Pine$179 (members and registered resort guests, after 1 PM)$179$179$149

Public price first, resort-guest price second. Season dates differ by course: The Raven's winter rate runs January 1-March 5 and November 2-December 31, 2026; Baytowne's top price runs only March 6-May 3; The Links' winter rate starts November 24. Each course also has cheaper recovery weeks after aeration and overseeding ($59 to $115), when greens are punched or still filling in.

Who can play each Sandestin course

The Raven, Baytowne and The Links are open to the public at the higher rate. The lower resort rate goes, in the course sites' words, to "any Resort or Hilton Guest or someone with an amenity card." In practice that means guests in Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort lodging booked through Sandestin Rentals, plus guests of the Hilton Sandestin.

Burnt Pine is limited to members and registered guests of the resort, with resort-guest tee times after 1 PM daily. The Hilton's golf page says its guests have full access to all four courses including Burnt Pine; Sandestin's own Burnt Pine wording does not name the Hilton, so confirm. There is no online booking: call 850-267-6500 once you hold a reservation.

Other hotels: Hotel Effie Sandestin, inside the gates, says its resort fee includes golf discounts, but the rate tier and Burnt Pine eligibility are not stated, so ask. Hyatt Place Sandestin on Grand Boulevard is close to the Raven but is not a Sandestin property, so you pay public rates and cannot play Burnt Pine.

One more catch: many Sandestin units are privately owned and rented by outside managers, who may not include resort-guest golf rates. Book through Sandestin Rentals if the rate matters.

The Raven

The best of the three public courses: a modern parkland layout through pines and wetlands inland from Baytowne Wharf, with a 631-yard par-5 7th. At $159 public and $130 for guests in season, it is the priciest of the three, and staying inside pays back fastest here: $29 a round from spring to fall. Late-summer 2026 reviews complained about slow, bumpy greens; October reviews were better. Full detail in our Raven Golf Club guide, and the card is in the Raven course guide.

Burnt Pine

The hardest and, on our research, best course at Sandestin: water, forced carries and a back nine along Choctawhatchee Bay, 147 slope from the #1 tees. It is one price for members' guests and resort guests: $179 in season and $149 from November 2. In November, ask for the first slot after 1 PM so you finish before dark. See who can play Burnt Pine.

Baytowne

The cheapest Sandestin round at $99 public and $75 for guests outside spring, with five tee sets including a 3,002-yard junior tee. It suits a warm-up or a mixed-ability group. It closes November 2-8, 2026 for greens overseeding, then charges $69 through November 22. September 2026 reviews called the greens slow and shaggy. More in our Baytowne Golf Club guide.

Sandestin's original course has five holes along the bay by Baytowne Marina, then heads inland. It is short, so the wind is the defence; play early, before the afternoon sea breeze. It closes November 3-9, 2026 for overseeding and charges $59 from November 10 to 23. Club rental is $60. See the Links course at Sandestin and the Links course guide.

Packages and winter cards

  • Resort Classic: The Links and Baytowne, up to 25% off, 2+ nights.
  • Premium: all four courses, one round each, up to 30% off, 4+ nights. The simplest way to lock Burnt Pine into a trip.
  • Snowbird card (extended stays booked directly with Sandestin Rentals): Baytowne and The Links $45 plus tax November 2026-January 2027 and $49 February-March 2027; The Raven $65 November-December 2026. 7-day booking window.
  • Winter Player's Club (28+ night rental through another agency): Baytowne and The Links $50, The Raven $75, November-December 2026. 5-day window.

Neither winter card includes Burnt Pine. Packages must be booked through a reservation agent before arrival. Our Sandestin golf packages guide has more.

Is staying at Sandestin worth it for golf?

On three rounds of the Raven, Baytowne and The Links in fall, the resort rate saves $29 + $24 + $24, or $77 a golfer. Against that, a third-party booking site reports a resort fee of $40 plus tax per room per night (not confirmed on sandestin.com), and check-out is 10 AM. For a foursome sharing one condo for three nights, the savings comfortably beat the fee, and you get Burnt Pine. For a couple playing once, they may not.

Closures to plan around in 2026

Course Aeration closures Overseed closure
The RavenMay 4-11; an August weeknone listed
Burnt PineMay 11-17; Aug 3-9none listed
BaytowneMay 4-10; Aug 11-17Nov 2-8
The LinksMay 12-18; Aug 4-10Nov 3-9

Beyond Sandestin

Destin's best public course, Kelly Plantation, is 16 minutes and 7.9 miles from the Sandestin Welcome Center, and Regatta Bay 12 minutes. Pairing two Sandestin rounds with one of these gives a better trip than four rounds in the gates. Our Destin golf resorts guide compares Sandestin with the other bases, and Destin golf rates puts all the fees side by side.

Plan it on the map

Open the Destin golf map to see Sandestin golf, the four courses, the resort lodging and hotels around them, and the drive to Kelly Plantation and Regatta Bay. The $30 plan builds the trip around the resort rate and the Burnt Pine 1 PM rule.

Courses in this guide

Questions golfers ask

How many golf courses does Sandestin have?

Four: The Raven, Burnt Pine, Baytowne and The Links. The Raven, Baytowne and The Links sell public tee times at a higher rate than resort guests pay. Burnt Pine is for members and registered resort guests only, after 1 PM, booked by phone.

Can non-guests play golf at Sandestin?

Yes, on three of the four courses. The public can book The Raven, Baytowne and The Links up to 14 days ahead at the public rate. Burnt Pine is closed to the public.

How much is golf at Sandestin?

On the 2026 rate card, The Raven was $159 public and $130 for resort guests from spring to fall, falling to $109 and $95 from November 2. Baytowne was $119 and $95 in spring and $99 and $75 the rest of the year. The Links was $119 and $95 most of the year and $89 and $69 in winter. Burnt Pine was $179 in season and $149 in winter for members and registered resort guests, with cart and practice balls included everywhere.

Do Hilton Sandestin guests get resort golf rates?

The course sites say the lower rate is for any resort or Hilton guest or someone with an amenity card. The Hilton says its guests have full access to all four courses, including Burnt Pine. Whether Hilton guests get the six-month booking window was not stated, so confirm by phone.

What time can resort guests play Burnt Pine?

After 1 PM daily. Booking is by phone only on 850-267-6500 once you hold a reservation, up to six months ahead. The Premium stay-and-play package also includes one Burnt Pine round.

When are the Sandestin courses closed in 2026?

Baytowne closes November 2-8 and The Links November 3-9, 2026 for greens overseeding. Spring aeration closures were in May and summer ones in August for all four courses. The Raven lists no overseed closure.

What golf packages does Sandestin offer?

The Resort Classic covers The Links and Baytowne with up to 25% off for stays of two nights or more. The Premium covers all four courses, one round each, with up to 30% off for four nights or more. Packages must be booked through a reservation agent before arrival, not through the pro shop.

Keep reading