Lie of the LandDestin & the Emerald Coast, Florida
Hotels

Sandestin golf packages: the Classic, the Premium and the guest rates behind them

Sandestin golf packages explained: Classic and Premium stay and play, 2026 resort-guest rates on four courses, Burnt Pine access and the winter Snowbird card.

7 min readChecked Oct 27, 2026
Open the 3D map of every course →
Green-fee ranges: Sandestin golf packages: the Classic, the Premium and the guest rates behind them

Sandestin golf packages come in two forms: the Resort Classic (The Links and Baytowne, 2+ nights, up to 25% off) and the Premium (all four courses including Burnt Pine, 4+ nights, up to 30% off). Both sit on top of Sandestin's resort-guest rates, which in 2026 save $14 to $29 a round over public prices.

Package prices themselves were not published in a form we could read, so this guide sets out what is published: the guest rates, the access rules, the booking windows and the winter cards. All figures are from sandestin.com as read in October 2026, and rates change.

Quick facts

  • Resort Classic: The Links and Baytowne, 2+ nights, up to 25% off.
  • Premium: one round each on Burnt Pine, The Raven, Baytowne and The Links, 4+ nights, up to 30% off.
  • Book through: a Sandestin reservation agent before arrival (800-622-1038), not the pro shop.
  • Package booking window: up to 13 months ahead.
  • Cancel golf: at least 48 hours before arrival, or it is charged.
  • Included in green fees: cart, green fee and practice balls.

The 2026 rates behind the packages

Course Season (2026) Public Resort guest Guest saves
Burnt PineMar 6-May 10, Jun 1-Aug 2, Aug 24-Nov 1Not sold$179Access itself
Burnt PineJan 1-Mar 5, Nov 2-Dec 31Not sold$149Access itself
The RavenMar 6-May 3, May 25-Aug 2, Sep 1-Nov 1$159$130$29
The RavenJan 1-Mar 5, Nov 2-Dec 31$109$95$14
BaytowneMar 6-May 3$119$95$24
BaytowneSummer, fall, winter$99$75$24
The LinksMar 6-May 11, Jun 2-Aug 3, Aug 25-Nov 2$119$95$24
The LinksJan 1-Mar 5, Nov 24-Dec 31$89$69$20

Recovery weeks after aeration and overseeding are cheaper for everyone: $89 at The Raven, $69 at Baytowne, $69 or $59 at The Links and $115 at Burnt Pine. Greens are punched or still recovering in those weeks.

The Resort Classic: two courses, short stay

The Classic is the entry-level Sandestin golf package: 2+ nights with golf on The Links and Baytowne, at up to 25% off. These are the two cheaper courses. The Links is Sandestin's original, with five holes along Choctawhatchee Bay by Baytowne Marina, 6,710 yards from the Gold tees. Baytowne is a Tom Jackson resort course with lakes around Baytowne Wharf, very playable from the Blue and White tees and with a 3,002-yard junior tee.

It suits a long weekend, a mixed-ability group or a couple where one player is newer to the game. September 2026 reviewers called Baytowne's greens slow and shaggy, and summer reviews of The Links reported weedy greens, with better mid-October reviews. Check recent reviews before you choose dates.

The Premium: all four, Burnt Pine included

The Premium is the package most golf groups want. It needs 4+ nights and gives one round on each of the four courses, at up to 30% off. Its real value is certainty: Burnt Pine has no online booking and guest times are only after 1 PM, so a package booked up to 13 months ahead takes the guesswork out.

Burnt Pine is a Rees Jones course from 1994, slope 147 from 6,996 yards, with the back nine on the bay. The Raven is a Robert Trent Jones Jr. layout through pines and wetlands, slope 137 from 6,931 yards, with a 631-yard par-5 7th. Together they are the two best rounds on the property. See the Raven course guide and the Links course guide.

Order the rounds with care. Play Burnt Pine early in the trip in case weather forces a rebooking, and in November ask for the first slot after 1 PM so you finish before dark.

Booking windows and who qualifies

Who How far ahead
Packages and groupsUp to 13 months
Sandestin resort lodging guestsUp to 6 months
Public and club members14 days
Snowbird card7 days
Winter Player's Club5 days

The online tee sheet shows the next 45 days, so longer bookings go through reservations or by phone.

Who gets the guest rate: guests in Sandestin resort lodging (booked through Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort), guests of the Hilton Sandestin, and anyone with a Sandestin amenity card, per the course sites. Hotel Effie Sandestin says its resort fee includes golf discounts but does not state the tier. The big catch: many Sandestin condos are privately owned and rented by outside managers, who may not include resort-guest golf rates. Book through Sandestin Rentals if the golf matters.

Winter: the Snowbird card and Player's Club

For monthly renters, the winter cards beat any Sandestin golf package on price.

  • Snowbird card (extended stays booked directly with Sandestin Rentals, November 1, 2026 to March 31, 2027): The Links and Baytowne $45 plus tax November to January and $49 February and March; The Raven $65 plus tax November and December. 7-day booking window.
  • Winter Player's Club (28+ night rental through another agency): The Links and Baytowne $50 plus tax and The Raven $75 plus tax, November and December 2026. 5-day window.
  • Cardholders also get 9 holes after 1 PM at half rate. Neither card includes Burnt Pine.

Sandestin's Winter Guest package (28+ nights, October to March) also waives resort fees. See Destin winter golf.

Extra costs to budget

  • A resort fee reported at $40 plus tax per room per night by a third-party site, not confirmed on sandestin.com. It covers bikes, the tram, beach parking, fitness and tennis time.
  • Rental clubs: $70 on sandestin.com, $60 on The Links' own site.
  • A 10 AM check-out and one parking pass per unit.
  • A deposit that is forfeited entirely inside 7 days of arrival.

A sample four-night Premium trip

Here is how a Premium stay could run in fall, using the 2026 guest rates as a guide to value (package pricing itself is quoted by the reservation agent):

  1. Day 1, arrive and warm up: check in from 4 PM at the Welcome Center. No round today, or a short practice session if your tee time allows.
  2. Day 2, The Links in the morning: go early before the afternoon sea breeze off the bay. Guest rate $95.
  3. Day 3, Burnt Pine after 1 PM: the hardest round of the trip. Guest rate $179. The morning is free for the beach.
  4. Day 4, The Raven: guest rate $130 (fall rate runs to November 1).
  5. Day 5, Baytowne before check-out: a 10 AM check-out does not mix with a morning round, so ask about bag storage or play Baytowne on day 1 instead. Guest rate $75.

At guest rates, those four rounds come to $479 per golfer before any package discount. A non-guest would pay $377 at public rates for The Links, The Raven and Baytowne alone, and could not book Burnt Pine at all. The courses are 3 to 9 minutes from the resort lodging by road, and the tram links them.

How Sandestin golf packages compare with other routes

The St. Joe inns on 30A are the other stay-and-play route on this coast, at $295 a round on Camp Creek, Shark's Tooth and The Third, and Watersound Inn sells a Golf Getaway with two rounds. That is a different price bracket. Against Sandestin golf packages, the comparison is simple: Sandestin gives four courses at $69 to $179, the St. Joe inns give three private courses at $295.

Is a Sandestin golf package worth it?

For four rounds including Burnt Pine, yes: the Premium bundles access you cannot get from outside the gates, and the guest rates alone save $24 to $29 a round on the other three courses in season. For two rounds on The Links and Baytowne, compare the Classic with simply staying in Sandestin lodging and booking guest rates yourself. And if you mostly want public courses, stay in east Destin and play Kelly Plantation and Regatta Bay instead; see cheap golf in Destin.

For fees by season, read Destin golf rates. For resort comparisons, see Destin golf resorts compared and Sandestin golf. For booking tips, read Destin tee times.

Plan it on the map

Open the Destin golf map to see the four Sandestin courses, the lodging that unlocks them and the drives between. The $30 plan lays out the rounds of whichever Sandestin golf packages you pick, day by day.

Courses in this guide

Questions golfers ask

What Sandestin golf packages are there?

Two stay-and-play packages were listed in October 2026. The Resort Classic covers The Links and Baytowne for stays of 2+ nights, at up to 25% off. The Premium covers all four courses, Burnt Pine included, with one round on each, for 4+ nights, at up to 30% off.

How much does a Sandestin golf package cost?

Sandestin does not publish package prices in a form we could read; they depend on the unit and dates. The building blocks are published: 2026 resort-guest green fees run from $69 at The Links in winter to $179 at Burnt Pine in season, with cart and practice balls included.

Is a package the only way to play Burnt Pine?

No. Any registered guest of Sandestin resort lodging can phone the Burnt Pine pro shop (850-267-6500) for a tee time after 1 PM, up to six months ahead. The Premium package simply locks Burnt Pine into a 4-night trip and can be booked up to 13 months ahead.

Can I book a Sandestin golf package at the pro shop?

No. Sandestin says golf packages must be booked through a reservation agent before arrival, not the pro shop. Package golf must be cancelled at least 48 hours before arrival or the golf is charged.

Do Hilton Sandestin guests get the package rates?

The course sites give the lower rate to any resort or Hilton guest, and the Hilton says its guests can play all four courses. Whether Hilton bookings can include the Classic or Premium package was not stated, so ask the Hilton or Sandestin golf (850-267-8211).

What is the Sandestin Snowbird card?

A winter rate card for extended-stay guests renting directly through Sandestin Rentals, valid November 1, 2026 to March 31, 2027. The Links and Baytowne cost $45 plus tax from November to January and $49 in February and March; The Raven is $65 plus tax in November and December. It has a 7-day booking window and does not include Burnt Pine.

When is the cheapest time for a Sandestin golf package?

Winter. From November 2, 2026, The Raven drops to $95 for guests and Burnt Pine to $149, and The Links falls to $69 from November 24. Avoid the overseed closures at Baytowne (November 2-8) and The Links (November 3-9).

Keep reading