Lie of the LandYuma, Arizona
Courses

Yuma Golf and Country Club: Guest Rules, Public Tee Times and Membership

Yuma Golf and Country Club explained: public tee times, guest and reciprocal play, membership, the course, dining and the public courses nearby.

7 min readChecked Oct 23, 2026
Open the 3D map of every course →
Course stamp: Yuma Golf and Country Club: Guest Rules, Public Tee Times and Membership

Yuma Golf and Country Club is Yuma's member-owned club, a flat, tree-lined par 72 next to the airport, 10 minutes from downtown. Guests do not need a member: public tee times are sold on the club's own booking page up to 7 days ahead. Public green fees, guest rules and membership dues are not published, so call 928-726-4210 first.

That makes it the one club-style course in town a visitor can book directly. Here is what is published, what is not, and the public courses nearby if it does not work out.

Quick facts

  • Where: 3150 S Fortuna Ave, Yuma, about 10 minutes (4.9 miles) from downtown. On the map: Yuma Golf & Country Club.
  • Course: 18 holes, par 72, 4,975 to 6,781 yards. First nine opened Dec 10, 1950.
  • Access: member-owned; public tee times online, 7 days ahead.
  • Green fees: not published.
  • Membership: applications open in all categories; prices not published.
  • Overseed: yes; 2026 dates not published (2024: Oct 4 to Oct 21).
  • Reviews: Google 4.4 from 83 reviews.

Is Yuma Golf and Country Club private or semi-private?

Both, by the club's own words. It calls itself "the only private golf facility in Yuma" and also "Yuma's only semi-private country club". The practical answer is semi-private: the home page links a "Public Tee Times" booking page where non-members can book up to 7 days ahead, while members book separately through a member login.

Expect members and member events to take priority in winter. The club does not publish any extra visitor limits for peak season, but it does not publish a guarantee either.

Rules for guests and visitors

What the published sources say about playing as a non-member:

  • Public tee times: book on the club's own EZLinks page, up to 7 days ahead. On Oct 23, 2026 the public search window ran Oct 23 to 30. The club is not on GolfNow's public tee sheet, and booking sites that list it as private show no times.
  • Green fees: shown only inside the booking engine, which blocked automated reading in October 2026. No rate sheet is posted on the club site. Call 928-726-4210.
  • Member-guest play and "Member for the Day": both have been mentioned in other listings, but the club has not confirmed how they work.
  • Carts: available. Metal spikes are not allowed. A walking policy is not published by the club.
  • Dress: appropriate golf attire, per the GolfNow listing; the club's own rules are not published.

If you are visiting for a few days, the simplest approach is to book a public time once your date opens and confirm the price on the phone.

Reciprocal play

The club does not describe a reciprocal program on its site. If you belong to a private club at home, ask your pro to call the Yuma Golf and Country Club golf shop before your trip, and ask whether member-guest or "Member for the Day" access is available. None of this is confirmed in writing.

Seasonal and full memberships

The club says it is accepting membership applications in all categories, but it publishes no dues, initiation fees or seasonal membership prices. For details, call 928-726-4210 or email ygcc@ygcc.org. There are no public punch cards or passes.

For winter visitors who want a season of golf at a fixed price, the published alternatives are course passes elsewhere:

Option 2026-27 price What it covers
Mesa del Sol 6-month pass$3,500 single, $5,650 familyGreen fees, cart, range and tax
Coyote Wash season pass (Oct-Apr 30)$2,500 single, $3,500 coupleGreen fees (the older 2025-26 terms left carts extra)
Desert Hills 10-play card$650 with cart, $500 walkingJan-Mar only

Our guide to Yuma golf passes compares every option, and the Mesa del Sol Golf Club guide covers the pass terms in detail.

The course

Yuma Golf and Country Club is a traditional tree-lined parkland course, flat, with several ponds and a lake by the clubhouse. The greens and fairways are bermuda, overseeded each fall. We rate it 3 of 5: tight tree-lined fairways and ponds, with little forced carry.

Tee Yards Men's rating/slope Women's rating/slope
Champion6,78172.1/125Not rated
Advanced6,52570.7/12277.3/132
Members6,25469.3/11976.0/127
Forward5,54166.0/11071.4/120
Gold4,97563.3/10468.4/114

These are USGA figures. The Advanced tees carry the highest women's rating of any course on our Yuma map.

The first nine opened on Dec 10, 1950 and the second nine was completed in 1958. The clubhouse was rebuilt in 1987 and the irrigation replaced in 2006. The club has hosted rounds of the Yuma County Open, a local amateur event held on Labor Day weekend (2017 used Yuma Golf & Country Club, Desert Hills and Mesa del Sol).

Booking a visit, step by step

  1. Watch the 7-day window. Public times for your date appear on the club's EZLinks page a week ahead.
  2. Call for the rate. The price is not posted outside the booking engine, so confirm it with the golf shop at 928-726-4210.
  3. Plan around member events. Winter is the members' busiest season, so ask whether a tournament or member day falls on your date.
  4. Check the calendar for air-show day. The club is next to Yuma International Airport, which shares its runways with Marine Corps Air Station Yuma. The free MCAS Yuma Airshow is on Saturday, Mar 13, 2027, and brings heavy traffic around the base and airport.
  5. Set an Arizona clock. Yuma stays on Mountain Standard Time, so from Nov 1, 2026 to Mar 14, 2027 it is one hour ahead of San Diego and Palm Springs.

For booking windows at every course, see Yuma tee times in winter.

Overseed

The Arizona Golf Association's 2026 list shows the club overseeding, with dates from the club, and the club site had no notice on Oct 23, 2026. In 2024 it closed Oct 4 and reopened Oct 21 (Yuma Sun). Check before planning an early-October round. Our Yuma golf overseed guide has the other courses' dates.

Practice, dining and the clubhouse

Yuma Golf and Country Club has a full driving range, a practice putting green, a chipping green and video swing analysis. The clubhouse grill, called The Club, lists:

Meal Days and hours
BreakfastFriday to Sunday, 7 to 11 AM
LunchDaily, 11 AM to 4 PM
DinnerFriday, 5 to 8 PM
Happy hourDaily, 2 to 5 PM

Weekly specials include Wing Wednesday and Burgers & Draft Thursday. Whether non-members who are not playing can eat there is not stated. There are banquet rooms for up to 250, a pro shop and locker rooms, plus two lighted tennis courts and a pool for members, open Memorial Day to Labor Day.

Public alternatives nearby

If you cannot get a time or a rate that works, three public courses are close:

  • Desert Hills: the city's municipal 18, 11 minutes from downtown, with a Jan-Mar rate of $75 with a cart or $55 walking before 11 AM and walking allowed at all times. See our Desert Hills Golf Course guide and the Desert Hills course guide.
  • Arroyo Dunes Par 3: the city's 18-hole par 3, 9 minutes from downtown, $20 to walk 18 in Jan-Mar.
  • Mesa del Sol: 21 minutes east in the Foothills, $35 to $55 with a cart in late October 2026, and open through overseed. See the Mesa del Sol course guide.

For the full field, read our list of Yuma golf courses.

Where to stay nearby

The club is the closest full 18 to the hotels around 16th St and 32nd St:

Stay Drive to the club Rate seen for Feb 17, 2027
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Yuma6 min, 2.6 miFrom $140 (marriott.com)
Homewood Suites by Hilton Yuma6 min, 2.8 miFrom $158 (hilton.com)
Holiday Inn Yuma6 min, 2.6 mi$190 (Kayak, USD)

Rates are single nights before tax, seen October 23, 2026, and change daily. For more choices, see where to stay in Yuma for golf. The Yuma Golf & Country Club course guide has the course data.

Plan it on the map

Yuma Golf and Country Club is on the Yuma golf map next to the airport, with drive times to the hotels and the other courses. The $30 plan can build a trip that books a public time here and fills the other days at the public courses.

Courses in this guide

Questions golfers ask

Can the public play Yuma Golf and Country Club?

Yes, through public tee times. The club links a 'Public Tee Times' booking page on its home page, and non-members can book up to 7 days ahead. The club is not on GolfNow's public tee sheet.

How much does it cost to play Yuma Golf and Country Club?

Public green fees are not published. They show only inside the club's booking engine, which we could not read in October 2026, and the club site posts no rate sheet. Call 928-726-4210 for the current rate.

Is Yuma Golf and Country Club private?

It is member-owned and describes itself both as 'the only private golf facility in Yuma' and as 'Yuma's only semi-private country club'. In practice it sells public tee times a week ahead, and members and member events come first.

Does Yuma Golf and Country Club offer reciprocal play?

The club does not describe a reciprocal program. Member-guest play and a 'Member for the Day' option have been mentioned in other listings, but the club has not confirmed them. Ask the golf shop or have your home pro call.

How much is a membership at Yuma Golf and Country Club?

The club says it is accepting applications in all categories but publishes no dues, initiation fees or seasonal membership prices. Contact the club at 928-726-4210 or ygcc@ygcc.org.

When does Yuma Golf and Country Club close for overseed?

The 2026 dates were not published; the Arizona Golf Association's 2026 list shows the club overseeding with dates from the club. In 2024 it closed Oct 4 and reopened Oct 21.

Can non-members eat at the Yuma Golf and Country Club grill?

The club lists breakfast Friday to Sunday from 7 to 11 AM, lunch daily from 11 AM to 4 PM, dinner on Friday from 5 to 8 PM and happy hour daily from 2 to 5 PM. Whether the grill is open to non-members who are not playing is not stated, so ask when you book.

Keep reading