Tucson golf trip cost: what the value and splurge versions really add up to
Tucson golf trip cost broken down: green fees seen in 2026, summer vs fall prices, resort fees, parking and what a four-round value trip costs in golf.
Open the 3D map of every course →
A Tucson golf trip cost comes down to three things: which courses you play, when you go and whether you need a resort room to get on. Four rounds at value courses came to about $167 to $256 per person in golf at prices seen in October 2026, carts included. Resort rounds cost more, and resort fees add up on every night.
This guide breaks the costs into what was published: green fees by tier, summer against fall, resort fees and parking. Live resort room rates could not be read in October 2026, so room prices are not quoted here. All prices change, and peak season starts in January.
Quick facts
- Value 18 with cart: about $35 to $86 at public and town courses (late October 2026).
- Summer Hot Deals: about $19 to $29 for 18 with cart (August and September 2026).
- Top published green fee: $250 to $360 at Dove Mountain (2024 listing, guests only).
- Resort fees: about $32 to $69 a night across the golf resorts.
- City Card: $50 plus tax for the rest of 2026, card rates every round at five city courses.
- Most expensive weeks: the gem shows, about January 27 to February 14, 2027.
Green fees: the value tier
These are the lowest-cost full-length public rounds with published prices in October 2026.
| Course | Area | 18 holes seen | Date of price | Cart |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Quarry Pines | Marana | $34.99 | GolfNow, Oct 20, 2026 | Included |
| San Ignacio | Green Valley | $41.88-$71.61 | GolfLink, Oct 27, 2026 | Not stated |
| Crooked Tree | Northwest | $42.95-$63.17 | GolfLink, Oct 27, 2026 | Included |
| Haven | Green Valley | $44.99 | GolfNow, Oct 18, 2026 | Included |
| El Conquistador | Oro Valley | $46.69-$85.79 | GolfLink, Oct 27, 2026 | Not stated |
| Randolph North | Midtown | From $50 winter | Undated report | Not stated |
A four-round value trip using the low and high prices for Quarry Pines, Crooked Tree, El Conquistador and San Ignacio comes to $166.51 to $255.56 per person. That is before GolfNow fees or tax where they apply; Quarry Pines and Torres Blancas listings also carried a $10 non-refundable deposit. Green fees are the biggest line in a value Tucson golf trip cost, so these courses set the floor. The Quarry Pines course guide has its tees, and the cheap golf in Tucson guide covers more of the low-cost options.
Green fees: the splurge tier
The splurge courses are where published prices run out. Here is what was found.
| Course | Access | Price published | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| The Golf Club at Dove Mountain | Members and Ritz-Carlton guests | $250-$360 peak, with cart | where2golf, last updated 2024 |
| Quail Creek | Public at non-resident rate | $130 for 18, cart included | Robson 2026 sheet, Oct 1-May 31 prime |
| Sewailo | Public | $69-$161 with cart | Undated review site; dynamic pricing |
| Starr Pass | Public and resort guests | Not readable | No rates online on Oct 26, 2026 |
| Tucson National Catalina | Public and resort guests | Not readable | No 2026 rate card |
| Ventana Canyon Mountain | Members and resort guests | Not current | Only an undated page found |
The honest answer for the splurge version of a Tucson golf trip cost is that you need a quote. Starr Pass, Tucson National and Sewailo sell public tee times, so you can play them without staying at the resort. Ventana Canyon and Dove Mountain need the room, through Loews Ventana Canyon and The Ritz-Carlton, Dove Mountain. The Dove Mountain course guide covers guest access, and the which Tucson golf resort guide explains who each resort suits.
When you go changes the price most
Season moves a Tucson golf trip cost more than anything else: the same courses cost far less in summer. These are published prices from the same booking sites a few weeks or months apart.
| Course | Summer 2026 price | Fall 2026 price | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Quarry Pines | $23.99 (Aug 13) | $34.99 (Oct 20) | +$11.00 |
| Crooked Tree | $28.99 (Aug 6) | $42.95-$63.17 (Oct 27) | +$13.96 or more |
| Haven | $22.99 (Aug 11) | $44.99 (Oct 18) | +$22.00 |
| San Ignacio | $27.99-$43.99 (Sept) | $41.88-$71.61 (late Oct) | Most rates more than doubled |
Other summer 2026 deals included Torres Blancas at $18.99 to $24.99 with cart in September, Forty Niner at about $21 to $24 with cart in August, and a Sewailo two-player promotion at about $100 for two, with cart and range balls, from May 18 to September 10, 2026.
The catch is the weather. Normal highs at Tucson International reach 91.8F in May, 101.2F in June and 100.2F in July, and the monsoon brings lightning and flash floods from July to September. Our Tucson summer golf guide covers dawn tee times. For prices month by month, see Tucson golf rates.
Resort fees and parking
Even without a readable room rate, the nightly add-ons are published. They apply on top of the rate, every night.
| Resort | Resort fee seen | Parking | Three nights of fees and parking |
|---|---|---|---|
| Loews Ventana Canyon | $39 + tax | Self-parking included; valet $25 + tax | $117 + tax (self-park) |
| JW Marriott Starr Pass | $49 | Self about $14 a day | About $189 |
| Ritz-Carlton Dove Mountain | About $68.73 (travel sites) | Valet only, $42 a day | About $332 |
| Omni Tucson National | $32.49 (one travel site, unconfirmed) | Free or $5 a day | About $97 to $112 |
| Tubac Golf Resort | About $31.98, includes parking | Included | About $96 |
| Casino Del Sol | Not confirmed | Free self and valet | Parking $0 |
Westin La Paloma charged parking of about $19 to $21 a night self and $35 to $39 valet, with its 2026 resort fee unconfirmed. The value alternative is a chain hotel with free parking and breakfast, such as the Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, which listed no resort fee. Our Tucson golf resorts guide compares the full resorts.
Small costs that add up
- Range balls: $5 a bucket of 35 to 40 at Torres Blancas; $5 tokens for non-residents at Quail Creek.
- Rental clubs: $25 for 9 or $40 for 18 at Torres Blancas. Loews offers club rentals with six balls, and the Ritz-Carlton lists complimentary rentals for guests.
- Non-golfer rider: $22 at Torres Blancas.
- Booking deposits: a $10 non-refundable deposit on some GolfNow prepaid times.
Tucson golf trip cost: value vs splurge
The value version. Fly or drive in, stay at a chain hotel with free breakfast and parking, play four public courses with prepaid Hot Deals where they appear, and go in November or April rather than February or March. Golf: about $167 to $256 per person for four rounds at October 2026 prices. The Tucson golf trip itinerary has a city-course value plan.
The splurge version. Stay at a resort that unlocks a guest-only course, play it twice, and add Starr Pass or Tucson National. Golf at Dove Mountain alone was listed at $250 to $360 a round in 2024, and the resort charge and valet run about $110 a night. Get the room quote first, because it decides the total.
The middle ground. Stay at Omni Tucson National for cheap parking and 36 holes at the door, and fill the other days at Crooked Tree and Quarry Pines, 8 and 11 minutes away.
Ways to cut the bill
- Skip the peak weeks. The gem shows, about January 27 to February 14, 2027, push hotels citywide to their highest rates.
- Use the City Card in November and December. At $50 plus tax for the rest of 2026, it gives city-card rates every round, guest rates for up to three guests and 50% off a first range package.
- Compare the club site and GolfNow. Torres Blancas prices are dynamic, and the two can differ.
- Stay longer for renter rates. Renting a home inside Quail Creek drops 18 holes from $130 to $84 plus cart in prime season.
Our Tucson golf passes guide covers the cards and memberships for longer stays.
Plan it on the map
Open the Tucson golf map to compare every course and stay in this guide side by side, with drive times. The $30 plan works out your Tucson golf trip cost for your dates, in either the value or the splurge version.
Courses in this guide
Questions golfers ask
How much does a Tucson golf trip cost?
In golf alone, four rounds at value courses came to about $167 to $256 per person at prices seen in October 2026, carts included. Resort courses cost more, and several had no readable rates. Add lodging, resort fees, parking, a car and food on top.
What is the cheapest time of year for a Tucson golf trip?
Summer. GolfNow Hot Deals in August and September 2026 ran about $19 to $29 for 18 with a cart at several public courses. The trade-off is heat: normal highs reach 101.2F in June, and the monsoon brings afternoon storms from July to September.
How much are resort fees at Tucson golf resorts?
Figures seen in October 2026 were $49 a night at the JW Marriott Starr Pass, $39 plus tax at Loews Ventana Canyon, about $68.73 at the Ritz-Carlton Dove Mountain on travel sites and about $31.98 at Tubac. Omni's $32.49 came from one travel site and was not confirmed.
What is the most expensive round of golf near Tucson?
Of the published prices found, The Golf Club at Dove Mountain was the highest, at $250 to $360 for 18 at peak times with a cart in a listing last updated in 2024. It is open only to members and Ritz-Carlton guests.
Are carts included in Tucson green fees?
At most public and resort courses, yes. Carts were included at Quarry Pines, Crooked Tree, Haven, Torres Blancas, Sewailo and the resort courses at Starr Pass and Tucson National. Quail Creek includes a cart for non-residents but charges residents and renters per seat.
Is a splurge resort trip in Tucson worth the money?
It is worth it when the resort is the only way onto a course you want to play. Loews Ventana Canyon and the Ritz-Carlton Dove Mountain are the way in to their courses. Starr Pass, Tucson National and Sewailo sell public tee times, so you can play them without the room.
How can I lower the cost of a Tucson golf trip?
Play summer or shoulder dates, use prepaid Hot Deals, and pick a chain hotel with free breakfast and parking. City courses with the 2026 City Card, on sale for $50 plus tax for the rest of 2026, give card rates every round. Avoid the gem show weeks in February, when hotels run their highest rates.
Keep reading
CoursesTucson golf courses: every course you can actually bookTucson golf courses side by side: which take public tee times, which are resort-guest or private only, yardage, slope, drive times and fees seen in 2026.7 min read
PlanningTucson golf rates: green fees by season at every course open to visitorsTucson golf rates for 2026, course by course: summer and fall fees seen, the few winter rate cards, resort courses with no public rates, and when prices rise.7 min read
TipsCheap golf in Tucson: the lowest green fees, hot deals and value coursesCheap golf in Tucson: the lowest green fees seen in 2026, from under $25 with a cart in Green Valley to $50 city cards, plus when and how to book the deals.6 min read