Lie of the LandOrlando & Kissimmee

public · Winter Park, FL · 18 holes

Winter Park Pines Golf Club (WP18)

A plain, short municipal 18 with fair prices and a cheap season pass. Fine for a casual round or a snowbird home course, not a trip highlight.

Par70
Tips–
Rating / slope–
Green fees seen$29–$60

Green fees

Peak$55 Mon-Thu, $60 Fri-Sun/holidays, non-resident, cart included (Oct 1-Apr 30)
Winter$55 / $60 non-resident with cart
ShoulderNov-Dec at winter rates; May at summer rates
Summer$45 Mon-Thu, $55 Fri-Sun/holidays, non-resident, cart included
Twilight9 holes with cart after 3pm: $33 non-resident, $29 resident. Walking rate after 1pm (price not published).
LocalsWinter Park residents $39-$55 by season/day. Annual play pass (no cart) $1,200 resident, $1,650 non-resident; family add-ons.

City rate table read 2026-11-04

Before you book

AccessCity of Winter Park municipal 18 (now branded WP18), open to the public. Book on TeeItUp or by phone; annual pass holders book 14 days ahead.
Book aheadPublic window not stated; annual pass holders 14 days.
Overseed / closuresNo overseed or aerification dates published. 2026 maintenance closures (city page): Jan 12, Feb 23, Mar 16, Apr 20, May 18-19, Jun 15, Jun 16 (to noon), Jul 20, Jul 21 (to noon), Aug 17-18, Sep 21, Oct 19, Nov 16, Dec 14.
Opened1968
StyleShort, flat 1960s neighbourhood par 70 with strong par 3s, water and a creek running through the whole course.
CartsCart included in green fee; max 2 per cart. Walkers' cart fee $18/18, $12/9.
PracticeDriving range (small bucket $7, large $11 in winter) and chipping/putting greens.
Drive from downtown Orlando15 min (8.6 mi)
Phone407-671-3172
Address950 S Ranger Blvd, Winter Park, FL 32792

Local knowledge

  • An honest, cheap local 18 for snowbirds: the non-resident annual pass ($1,650) is one of the lowest-cost season options in Orlando.
  • Twilight 9 with cart after 3pm is $33: a good late-afternoon option.
  • Check the city maintenance list: one Monday a month it is shut.

Hole by hole

HoleParYards*Elev*Hcp
143690 ft
24290+1 ft
34358-1 ft
43155-1 ft
54405+3 ft
64332-4 ft
754510 ft
831610 ft
954670 ft
1043780 ft
114338+1 ft
1232230 ft
13343+1 ft
143157-2 ft
153224-4 ft
1631690 ft
173210+2 ft
184334-3 ft

*Yards measured along the mapped centre line (OpenStreetMap), close to the middle tees. Elevation = how far the green sits above (+) or below (−) the tee, from USGS terrain data.

Closest golf hotels

Questions golfers ask

How much does it cost to play Winter Park Pines Golf Club (WP18)?

Green fees we have seen range from $29–$60, depending on season and time of day. Peak season: $55 Mon-Thu, $60 Fri-Sun/holidays, non-resident, cart included (Oct 1-Apr 30)

How far ahead can you book Winter Park Pines Golf Club (WP18)?

Public window not stated; annual pass holders 14 days.

How far is Winter Park Pines Golf Club (WP18) from Orlando?

About 15 minutes (8.6 miles) by road from downtown Orlando in light traffic.

Guides that feature Winter Park Pines