Lie of the LandYuma, Arizona

public · Yuma, AZ · 9 holes

Foothills Executive Golf Course

A short, cheap nine for a quick round or a second loop of the day, with a lively cantina attached. Not a destination course.

Par34
Tips5,088 yd
Rating / slope64.0 / 99
Green fees seen$15–$35

Tees, rating and slope

TeeYardsMenWomen
Black5,08864.0 / 99–
Copper4,37861.0 / 96–
Silver4,210–63.4 / 97
Silver4,18860.6 / 94–
Gold3,578–59.4 / 87

Course rating / slope, USGA Course Rating database where available.

Green fees

Peak9 holes $35 (posted rate; no separate Jan-Mar rate published). Whether a cart is included in the $35 is not stated; the service-member rate is explicitly 'green fee and cart'.
WinterSee peak.
Shoulder$35 for 9 holes on the live tee sheet for Oct 24-29, 2026 (seen 2026-10-23).
SummerNot published (service-member rate falls to $15 May 1-Sep 30).
TwilightRate page: $30 from 3:00 PM. Live tee sheet showed $15 for the last eight starts of the day (to 3:58 PM) on Oct 24, 27 and 29, 2026.
LocalsMilitary/first responder $25. Service Member Golf Benefit (military, law enforcement, first responders, firefighters, Homeland Security, Border Patrol): green fee and cart $25 in season (Oct 1-Apr 30), $15 out of season. Junior (15-17) $5.

Club rate page and live Quick18 tee sheet, seen 2026-10-23.

Before you book

AccessPublic 9-hole executive course run by the Las Barrancas group. Book online (Quick18) or by phone up to 7 days ahead, max 4 per booking, pay at the course. Men's League Wednesday and Women's League Thursday (9 holes) in the winter season. No other visitor restrictions published.
Book ahead7 days ahead, max 4 players; 24-hour cancellation by phone only (928-305-6252), otherwise the card is charged for all players.
Overseed / closures2026 (Arizona Golf Association list): Foothills Executive closed Oct 16 to Oct 30. This conflicts with the live Quick18 sheet, which was selling $35 nine-hole times (and $15 late times) for every day Oct 24-30 (seen 2026-10-23), so the course may reopen early or play on temporary conditions; call 928-305-6252. In 2024 it reopened Oct 8 (Yuma Sun).
Opened2000
Style9-hole desert executive course with mountain views (scorecard pars 4-3-4-4-3-4-5-3-4 = 34: three par 3s, five par 4s, one par 5, as on the course page; the homepage says four par 3s and four par 4s)
CartsCart rentals in the golf shop; the course page calls it a walk through the desert. Whether the $35 includes a cart is not stated.
PracticePutting green and chipping green. No range on this property (the Foothills Par 3 next door has a range, and Las Barrancas has the Trackman range).
Drive from downtown Yuma28 min (19.0 mi)
Phone928-305-6252 (golf shop); Tipsy Cactus 928-378-3054
Address14200 E County 14th St, Yuma, AZ 85367 (club site prints ZIP 83567, a typo)

Local knowledge

  • The cheapest round in the group is the last hour of starts here: the tee sheet showed $15 for times up to about 4 PM in late October 2026, against $35 earlier in the day.
  • Wednesday (men) and Thursday (women) are league days in winter, so expect a busy morning tee sheet.
  • Pair a quick nine with dinner at the Tipsy Cactus on site; live music runs Tuesday-Thursday evenings in winter.
  • The USGA rating is for 18 holes (two loops); the NCRDB yardages (Black 5,088) are lower than twice the current card (2 x 2,610), so the rating may predate the renovation.

Closest golf hotels

Questions golfers ask

How much does it cost to play Foothills Executive Golf Course?

Green fees we have seen range from $15–$35, depending on season and time of day. Peak season: 9 holes $35 (posted rate; no separate Jan-Mar rate published). Whether a cart is included in the $35 is not stated; the service-member rate is explicitly 'green fee and cart'.

When is Foothills Executive Golf Course closed for overseeding?

The latest published closure is Oct 16 – Oct 30. 2026 (Arizona Golf Association list): Foothills Executive closed Oct 16 to Oct 30. This conflicts with the live Quick18 sheet, which was selling $35 nine-hole times (and $15 late times) for every day Oct 24-30 (seen 2026-10-23), so the course may reopen early or play on temporary conditions; call 92

How hard is Foothills Executive Golf Course?

From the back tees it measures 5,088 yards with a course rating of 64.0 and a slope of 99. 2 of 5. Short executive nine; slope 99 from Black (18-hole equivalent rating 64.0).

How far ahead can you book Foothills Executive Golf Course?

7 days ahead, max 4 players; 24-hour cancellation by phone only (928-305-6252), otherwise the card is charged for all players.

How far is Foothills Executive Golf Course from Yuma?

About 28 minutes (19.0 miles) by road from downtown Yuma in light traffic.

Guides that feature Foothills Executive